Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

Fastboot not recognizing phone after HBOOT downgrade

17th January 2014, 12:36 PM   |  #11  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 2,969
 
5,986 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghav kapur

It initially wasn't working thru adb. So I just decided 2 boot the phone after that. The phone is booting fine. So this is what I plan to do :
1) Copy the boot loader zip to internal storage
2) Boot CWM
3) Flash the zip
4) Lock the Boot loader and remove tampered
5) Run RUU when the phone is in fastboot

Is this the correct procedure ?

yep, sounds good.

STAY S-OFF
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th January 2014, 01:09 PM   |  #12  
OP Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 105
 
455 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

yep, sounds good.

STAY S-OFF

REALLY THANKS A LOOT. I really don't know how to thank you enough. My phone is back to normal
One last question: HTC UAE has told me that the phone has to be S-ON to be repaired for free. So simply running that command provided in the guide will get it S-ON right ?
17th January 2014, 01:12 PM   |  #13  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 2,969
 
5,986 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghav kapur

REALLY THANKS A LOOT. I really don't know how to thank you enough. My phone is back to normal
One last question: HTC UAE has told me that the phone has to be S-ON to be repaired for free. So simply running that command provided in the guide will get it S-ON right ?

yes as mentioned in the guide, however you have to do this before updating to 3.xx because hboot 1.55 is patched for that (as mentioned in the guide)

so if you're just sending to repair, and think it's necessary go ahead with s-on. after that you can take OTA updates... then again why bother, i'm sure they'll update it in the repair center.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes