Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Fastboot not recognizing phone after HBOOT downgrade

OP raghav kapur

17th January 2014, 01:36 PM   |  #11  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,072
 
6,197 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghav kapur

It initially wasn't working thru adb. So I just decided 2 boot the phone after that. The phone is booting fine. So this is what I plan to do :
1) Copy the boot loader zip to internal storage
2) Boot CWM
3) Flash the zip
4) Lock the Boot loader and remove tampered
5) Run RUU when the phone is in fastboot

Is this the correct procedure ?

yep, sounds good.

STAY S-OFF
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th January 2014, 02:09 PM   |  #12  
OP Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 105
 
458 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

yep, sounds good.

STAY S-OFF

REALLY THANKS A LOOT. I really don't know how to thank you enough. My phone is back to normal
One last question: HTC UAE has told me that the phone has to be S-ON to be repaired for free. So simply running that command provided in the guide will get it S-ON right ?
17th January 2014, 02:12 PM   |  #13  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,072
 
6,197 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghav kapur

REALLY THANKS A LOOT. I really don't know how to thank you enough. My phone is back to normal
One last question: HTC UAE has told me that the phone has to be S-ON to be repaired for free. So simply running that command provided in the guide will get it S-ON right ?

yes as mentioned in the guide, however you have to do this before updating to 3.xx because hboot 1.55 is patched for that (as mentioned in the guide)

so if you're just sending to repair, and think it's necessary go ahead with s-on. after that you can take OTA updates... then again why bother, i'm sure they'll update it in the repair center.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes