Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] 'Can't connect to camera' error on all AOSP roms?

OP ShadowCodeGaming

12th January 2014, 02:40 AM   |  #1  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Whiterun, Skyrim
Thanks Meter: 565
 
2,829 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
I've been getting the Camera can't connect error on all AOSP roms I've tried so far. It works fine the first time, but the second time I try it it seems to be broken. Any help? I'll provide a Logcat when I get back to my laptop.
15th January 2014, 02:35 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Having the same problem here to, it's driving me nuts. What firmware are you on? I'm in universal 3.33. I think it's a firmware problem...
15th January 2014, 05:04 PM   |  #3  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Whiterun, Skyrim
Thanks Meter: 565
 
2,829 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by makor

Having the same problem here to, it's driving me nuts. What firmware are you on? I'm in universal 3.33. I think it's a firmware problem...

3.33 here as well. I fixed my problem by removing GoTorch. Check if you have any torch/camera apps.



Sent from my CM-powered Sensation
16th January 2014, 09:15 AM   |  #4  
yayakuya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag C:\Earth\Asia\Indonesia\Tangerang
Thanks Meter: 1,583
 
1,011 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
try to delete all any .thumbnail folders in your sdcard....
some of ppl made it works...
16th January 2014, 03:48 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowCodeGaming

3.33 here as well. I fixed my problem by removing GoTorch. Check if you have any torch/camera apps.



Sent from my CM-powered Sensation

I don't have other camera/tourch app installed. Don't know really what is causing the problem. I switched back to stock rom (RUU-Pyramid-ICS-hTC-Europe-3.33.401.6-Radio-11.76A.3504.00U-11.24A.3504.31-M-release-266171-signed) but the camera didn't want to start. Flashed RUU-Pyramid-ICS-hTC-Europe-3.33.401.53-Radio-11.76A.3504.00U-11.24A.3504.31-M-release-280871-signed, main camera works always, fromt cam not working. Unlocked the bootloader. Flashed android1234567's rom CM10.2 with ION (dec. 24), the camera app worked for for some time, but after a while using the cam i got some stange vertical lines and the preview got sluggish, like i had turned night mode on (like when you max out the exposure). The thing still bugs me...if the camera hardware would be dying, i think i would be dead already because i have this for several months. Strangely this problem poped up when i S-OFF-ed my phone using Juniperbear wire trick method...hmmm
Now on firmware 3.33.401.53.
17th January 2014, 03:36 PM   |  #6  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Whiterun, Skyrim
Thanks Meter: 565
 
2,829 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by makor

I don't have other camera/tourch app installed. Don't know really what is causing the problem. I switched back to stock rom (RUU-Pyramid-ICS-hTC-Europe-3.33.401.6-Radio-11.76A.3504.00U-11.24A.3504.31-M-release-266171-signed) but the camera didn't want to start. Flashed RUU-Pyramid-ICS-hTC-Europe-3.33.401.53-Radio-11.76A.3504.00U-11.24A.3504.31-M-release-280871-signed, main camera works always, fromt cam not working. Unlocked the bootloader. Flashed android1234567's rom CM10.2 with ION (dec. 24), the camera app worked for for some time, but after a while using the cam i got some stange vertical lines and the preview got sluggish, like i had turned night mode on (like when you max out the exposure). The thing still bugs me...if the camera hardware would be dying, i think i would be dead already because i have this for several months. Strangely this problem poped up when i S-OFF-ed my phone using Juniperbear wire trick method...hmmm
Now on firmware 3.33.401.53.

Maybe you shorted it out by doing the wire trick

Sent from my Sense 5 powered Sensation
17th January 2014, 05:11 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
399 3433268
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowCodeGaming

Maybe you shorted it out by doing the wire trick

Sent from my Sense 5 powered Sensation

Could be, will try to replace the cam to see the results.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes