Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,741 Members 47,177 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] 'Can't connect to camera' error on all AOSP roms?

Tip us?
 
ShadowCodeGaming
Old
#1  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 555
Posts: 2,809
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Whiterun, Skyrim
Default [Q] 'Can't connect to camera' error on all AOSP roms?

I've been getting the Camera can't connect error on all AOSP roms I've tried so far. It works fine the first time, but the second time I try it it seems to be broken. Any help? I'll provide a Logcat when I get back to my laptop.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android Pizza View Post
Fast and strong multitasking....? Did you recently get a brick in the head?
Quote:
Originally Posted by nightwalkerkg View Post
A phone is a phone, stop using it like it's a damn spaceship.
My weekly tech blog: shadowcodegaming.blogspot.com

Device:
Nexus 5: 16GB Black. Stock. Not rooted.
 
makor
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2012
Having the same problem here to, it's driving me nuts. What firmware are you on? I'm in universal 3.33. I think it's a firmware problem...
 
ShadowCodeGaming
Old
#3  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 555
Posts: 2,809
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Whiterun, Skyrim
Quote:
Originally Posted by makor View Post
Having the same problem here to, it's driving me nuts. What firmware are you on? I'm in universal 3.33. I think it's a firmware problem...
3.33 here as well. I fixed my problem by removing GoTorch. Check if you have any torch/camera apps.



Sent from my CM-powered Sensation
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android Pizza View Post
Fast and strong multitasking....? Did you recently get a brick in the head?
Quote:
Originally Posted by nightwalkerkg View Post
A phone is a phone, stop using it like it's a damn spaceship.
My weekly tech blog: shadowcodegaming.blogspot.com

Device:
Nexus 5: 16GB Black. Stock. Not rooted.
 
yayakuya
Old
#4  
yayakuya's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1568
Posts: 1,005
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: C:\Earth\Asia\Indonesia\Tangerang

 
DONATE TO ME
try to delete all any .thumbnail folders in your sdcard....
some of ppl made it works...
 
PM Me for all my works will not Replied!!!
Post your comments nor questions in specified Thread, THANKS

ALL MY WORKS 4 XPERIA E/ Xperia Devices
ALL MY WORKS 4 LG E400

Indonesian Developer
from Indonesia for all over the world
 
makor
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowCodeGaming View Post
3.33 here as well. I fixed my problem by removing GoTorch. Check if you have any torch/camera apps.



Sent from my CM-powered Sensation
I don't have other camera/tourch app installed. Don't know really what is causing the problem. I switched back to stock rom (RUU-Pyramid-ICS-hTC-Europe-3.33.401.6-Radio-11.76A.3504.00U-11.24A.3504.31-M-release-266171-signed) but the camera didn't want to start. Flashed RUU-Pyramid-ICS-hTC-Europe-3.33.401.53-Radio-11.76A.3504.00U-11.24A.3504.31-M-release-280871-signed, main camera works always, fromt cam not working. Unlocked the bootloader. Flashed android1234567's rom CM10.2 with ION (dec. 24), the camera app worked for for some time, but after a while using the cam i got some stange vertical lines and the preview got sluggish, like i had turned night mode on (like when you max out the exposure). The thing still bugs me...if the camera hardware would be dying, i think i would be dead already because i have this for several months. Strangely this problem poped up when i S-OFF-ed my phone using Juniperbear wire trick method...hmmm
Now on firmware 3.33.401.53.
 
ShadowCodeGaming
Old
#6  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 555
Posts: 2,809
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Whiterun, Skyrim
Quote:
Originally Posted by makor View Post
I don't have other camera/tourch app installed. Don't know really what is causing the problem. I switched back to stock rom (RUU-Pyramid-ICS-hTC-Europe-3.33.401.6-Radio-11.76A.3504.00U-11.24A.3504.31-M-release-266171-signed) but the camera didn't want to start. Flashed RUU-Pyramid-ICS-hTC-Europe-3.33.401.53-Radio-11.76A.3504.00U-11.24A.3504.31-M-release-280871-signed, main camera works always, fromt cam not working. Unlocked the bootloader. Flashed android1234567's rom CM10.2 with ION (dec. 24), the camera app worked for for some time, but after a while using the cam i got some stange vertical lines and the preview got sluggish, like i had turned night mode on (like when you max out the exposure). The thing still bugs me...if the camera hardware would be dying, i think i would be dead already because i have this for several months. Strangely this problem poped up when i S-OFF-ed my phone using Juniperbear wire trick method...hmmm
Now on firmware 3.33.401.53.
Maybe you shorted it out by doing the wire trick

Sent from my Sense 5 powered Sensation
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android Pizza View Post
Fast and strong multitasking....? Did you recently get a brick in the head?
Quote:
Originally Posted by nightwalkerkg View Post
A phone is a phone, stop using it like it's a damn spaceship.
My weekly tech blog: shadowcodegaming.blogspot.com

Device:
Nexus 5: 16GB Black. Stock. Not rooted.
 
makor
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2012
Default 399 3433268

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowCodeGaming View Post
Maybe you shorted it out by doing the wire trick

Sent from my Sense 5 powered Sensation
Could be, will try to replace the cam to see the results.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...