Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,211 Members 53,715 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Cant connect in bootloader with win 8.1

Tip us?
 
mrpeev
Old
#1  
mrpeev's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 183
Join Date: Mar 2013
Default [Q] Cant connect in bootloader with win 8.1

So I have issues with connecting my phone when I'm in bootloader, since I have Windows 8.1. I have hTC Sync Manager installed, though. Everytime when I connect my phone via usb its says on the windows that USB is not recognized
HIT THANKS IF THIS HELPED
 
dansou901
Old
#2  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 871
Posts: 2,344
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Aachen
For Windows 8.1, adb / fastboot is known to be broken... Just use Linux instead or try to find an updated driver, maybe there is a fix somewhere now.
The Following User Says Thank You to dansou901 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ckpv5
Old
(Last edited by ckpv5; 17th January 2014 at 03:58 PM.)
#3  
ckpv5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 8,850
Posts: 6,873
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Kuala Lumpur

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrpeev View Post
So I have issues with connecting my phone when I'm in bootloader, since I have Windows 8.1. I have hTC Sync Manager installed, though. Everytime when I connect my phone via usb its says on the windows that USB is not recognized
Check this for a workaround : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=49131915

When you first run the script it will rename the files to *.bak
If the new file is not copied, just manually copy them to the directory
(make a backup of the original files first)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ckpv5 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dansou901
Old
#4  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 871
Posts: 2,344
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Aachen
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckpv5 View Post
Check this for a workaround : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=49131915

When you first run the script it will rename the files to *.bak
If the new file is not copied, just manually copy them to the directory
(make a backup of the original files first)
Great, works like a charm for me on Win 8.1 64-bit. However, I had to copy the files manually because the script couldn't find them (although they were right there in the folder!).
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes