Post Reply

sense has stopped lop ofter uninstaling framework

OP ori.amuday

17th January 2014, 07:22 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Hy

Unfortunately after I uninstalled the framework and sense toolbox my phone had the "htc sense has stopped"loop

ever since I unlocked my one and installed the revolution rom all of the problems came.

Now here I am stoke with a new phone that is like a 10 years old phone.
I can't install a Ruu because I have a international phone

what can I do about the "htc sense has stopped"?
17th January 2014, 08:38 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Leipzig
Thanks Meter: 29
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ori.amuday

Hy

Unfortunately after I uninstalled the framework and sense toolbox my phone had the "htc sense has stopped"loop

ever since I unlocked my one and installed the revolution rom all of the problems came.

Now here I am stoke with a new phone that is like a 10 years old phone.
I can't install a Ruu because I have a international phone

what can I do about the "htc sense has stopped"?

Just reflash your ROM. I would try a dirty flash first, but if you encounter problems, you should do a factory reset.
17th January 2014, 08:50 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marc199

Just reflash your ROM. I would try a dirty flash first, but if you encounter problems, you should do a factory reset.

By factory reset you mean flashing the rom with wipe?
and what is dirty flash?

and by the way the factory reset won't solf my battery problem. tried it before.
17th January 2014, 08:57 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Leipzig
Thanks Meter: 29
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ori.amuday

By factory reset you mean flashing the rom with wipe?
and what is dirty flash?

and by the way the factory reset won't solf my battery problem. tried it before.

Yes that is what i meant.
Dirty flashing means, that you flash the ROM without wiping first.
Regarding your battery problems, you can always try different kernels. But make sure you let the system settle, before you jump to conclusions. How is your battery life exactly?
17th January 2014, 11:35 AM   |  #5  
cr1960's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 313
 
1,427 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
or try this...

use your pc to install another launcher from Google Play (nova, apex etc). let it install, then press the home key. your phone will ask which launcher to use. select whatever it is that you got from Play. don't select 'always use'.

then go to settings>apps and wipe data/cache for htc sense. reboot, press home and select sense. see if that helps.

if not, dirty flash is the way to go.
17th January 2014, 02:15 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by cr1960

or try this...

use your pc to install another launcher from Google Play (nova, apex etc). let it install, then press the home key. your phone will ask which launcher to use. select whatever it is that you got from Play. don't select 'always use'.

then go to settings>apps and wipe data/cache for htc sense. reboot, press home and select sense. see if that helps.

if not, dirty flash is the way to go.

That actually worked thank you all much

Thank you to marc. I think that my buttery life is fine but she gets to a temp of 36c after 6 minutes reading news in an app for instance
Last edited by ori.amuday; 17th January 2014 at 02:23 PM.
17th January 2014, 05:11 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Leipzig
Thanks Meter: 29
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ori.amuday

That actually worked thank you all much

Thank you to marc. I think that my buttery life is fine but she gets to a temp of 36c after 6 minutes reading news in an app for instance

Check out Elemental X Kernel. It supports thermal throttling.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes