Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Milestone X2 SBF: 1FF-daytona-user-2.3.6-45.0.43/111123-release-keys-signed-ntelos-US

OP skwoodwiva

2nd January 2014, 01:09 AM   |  #41  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag South Dakota
Thanks Meter: 2,003
 
4,885 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aldude999

I'm on Alltel and was wondering if anyone knew how this would be done? What commands do you use to keep your radio in tact?

Both these options will leave radio settings.
Performing an SBF Restoration on the MX2
or
Flashing Milestone X2 (MB867) with moto-fastboot.exe
The Following User Says Thank You to sd_shadow For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd January 2014, 02:20 AM   |  #42  
aldude999's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd_shadow

Both these options will leave radio settings.
Performing an SBF Restoration on the MX2
or
Flashing Milestone X2 (MB867) with moto-fastboot.exe

Worked great! I wasn't sure if you had to give any arguments or not. Thank you.
2nd January 2014, 03:24 AM   |  #43  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag South Dakota
Thanks Meter: 2,003
 
4,885 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aldude999

Worked great! I wasn't sure if you had to give any arguments or not. Thank you.

great, you used sbf_flash in Linux?
2nd January 2014, 03:19 PM   |  #44  
aldude999's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd_shadow

great, you used sbf_flash in Linux?

Yes, I used VirtualBox with Linux Mint and told it to connect to the phone in the devices menu. It restarts the phone and loses the connection at one point and Windows will recognize it, but just click on the phone again in the devices menu when it does that and it will happily continue.

After that I reflashed the custom ROM (eclipse) he had on it previously and it's just like nothing happened.
I won't be trying CM10 on it again though. Installing gapps breaks it for some reason.
2nd January 2014, 04:21 PM   |  #45  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag South Dakota
Thanks Meter: 2,003
 
4,885 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aldude999

Yes, I used VirtualBox with Linux Mint and told it to connect to the phone in the devices menu. It restarts the phone and loses the connection at one point and Windows will recognize it, but just click on the phone again in the devices menu when it does that and it will happily continue.

yes that is typical for virtualbox.
Quote:

After that I reflashed the custom ROM (eclipse) he had on it previously and it's just like nothing happened.
I won't be trying CM10 on it again though. Installing gapps breaks it for some reason.

cm10 has lots of issue, but may have been wrong gaaps or a bad download. You should always Verify that your downloads are complete with MD5/SHA-1 Hash Checksums

eclipse is the most popular rom.
17th January 2014, 08:12 PM   |  #46  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Did aynone try to unlock 8035 nv-item, i.e. writing '0' instead of factory's '1'? (otherwise MIP profile does not get persisted, thus no 3g with my service operator)
If I do this and reboot, my milestone X2 does not boot, I get error message - "Modem did not power up (0), starting rsd protocol..."

Unlocking 8035 works fine on Verizon's line of Droids though.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes