Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,981 Members 39,107 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Milestone X2 SBF: 1FF-daytona-user-2.3.6-45.0.43/111123-release-keys-signed-ntelos-US

Tip us?
 
sd_shadow
Old
#41  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,470
Posts: 3,818
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: South Dakota

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by aldude999 View Post
I'm on Alltel and was wondering if anyone knew how this would be done? What commands do you use to keep your radio in tact?
Both these options will leave radio settings.
Performing an SBF Restoration on the MX2
or
Flashing Milestone X2 (MB867) with moto-fastboot.exe
No support via PM! Please ask in a public thread, that's what the forums are for.
Notify me by Posting @sd_shadow in thread I'll help you as much as I can...
Always in motion is the future
The Following User Says Thank You to sd_shadow For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
aldude999
Old
#42  
aldude999's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 84
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd_shadow View Post
Worked great! I wasn't sure if you had to give any arguments or not. Thank you.
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S5
Tablet: Nexus 7 2013
Aldude999.net
 
sd_shadow
Old
#43  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,470
Posts: 3,818
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: South Dakota

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by aldude999 View Post
Worked great! I wasn't sure if you had to give any arguments or not. Thank you.
great, you used sbf_flash in Linux?
No support via PM! Please ask in a public thread, that's what the forums are for.
Notify me by Posting @sd_shadow in thread I'll help you as much as I can...
Always in motion is the future
 
aldude999
Old
#44  
aldude999's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 84
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd_shadow View Post
great, you used sbf_flash in Linux?
Yes, I used VirtualBox with Linux Mint and told it to connect to the phone in the devices menu. It restarts the phone and loses the connection at one point and Windows will recognize it, but just click on the phone again in the devices menu when it does that and it will happily continue.

After that I reflashed the custom ROM (eclipse) he had on it previously and it's just like nothing happened.
I won't be trying CM10 on it again though. Installing gapps breaks it for some reason.
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S5
Tablet: Nexus 7 2013
Aldude999.net
 
sd_shadow
Old
#45  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,470
Posts: 3,818
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: South Dakota

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by aldude999 View Post
Yes, I used VirtualBox with Linux Mint and told it to connect to the phone in the devices menu. It restarts the phone and loses the connection at one point and Windows will recognize it, but just click on the phone again in the devices menu when it does that and it will happily continue.
yes that is typical for virtualbox.
Quote:
After that I reflashed the custom ROM (eclipse) he had on it previously and it's just like nothing happened.
I won't be trying CM10 on it again though. Installing gapps breaks it for some reason.
cm10 has lots of issue, but may have been wrong gaaps or a bad download. You should always Verify that your downloads are complete with MD5/SHA-1 Hash Checksums

eclipse is the most popular rom.
No support via PM! Please ask in a public thread, that's what the forums are for.
Notify me by Posting @sd_shadow in thread I'll help you as much as I can...
Always in motion is the future
 
bestrafer
Old
#46  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 116
Join Date: Sep 2008
Did aynone try to unlock 8035 nv-item, i.e. writing '0' instead of factory's '1'? (otherwise MIP profile does not get persisted, thus no 3g with my service operator)
If I do this and reboot, my milestone X2 does not boot, I get error message - "Modem did not power up (0), starting rsd protocol..."

Unlocking 8035 works fine on Verizon's line of Droids though.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes