aContact+++ Next Dialer

Ifyou have a dual SIM device and have problems with managing your two cards, you should check this dialer. … more

HTC Hima Photo Leaks Were Decoys

Reputable leaker EvLeaks confirms to us that he knows the photos of the HTC Hima circling the internet these … more

Custom Recovery For Note 3 Neo

Many forget that the Note 3 Neo is a big device and neat alternative to its expensive cousin. But it … more

The Death Of Google Play Edition

Google stopped selling the last Google Play Edition phones earlier this week.Does that mean it’s the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Htc desire s cant connect to pc

OP csifku

16th January 2014, 06:59 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Flag Frinton-on-Sea
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JJeamy

did you already tried to using another SDK..?
what about if you try adb command from your recovery..?, that's work from there or not..?

may i know what recovery do you using..?, if 4ext recovery then you can try enabled smartflash option from there..then you can flashing your rom without flashing manually boot.img again..then later if the rom success booting..then you can check again from there..

there r not any command working as phone not connected to pc at all ...

yes i do use 4ext recovery .. i cant see option called smartflash .. i have no time for "if the rom success booting..." i need for sure that the rom works :/
16th January 2014, 07:31 PM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Flag Frinton-on-Sea
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by csifku

there r not any command working as phone not connected to pc at all ...

yes i do use 4ext recovery .. i cant see option called smartflash .. i have no time for "if the rom success booting..." i need for sure that the rom works :/


is there not any other way instead of fastboot , to flash new boot.img ??? there should be another way around ??
17th January 2014, 10:08 PM   |  #13  
asgardr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Den Haag
Thanks Meter: 458
 
536 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Plug
Quote:
Originally Posted by csifku

is there not any other way instead of fastboot , to flash new boot.img ??? there should be another way around ??

,,while you stubbornly try to remain on that particular rom,
..may yet try another- preferably the one previously installed on your device,
or the one your kernel `ll be able to pull,
eliminate-one by one- the probable causes of usb port
(or whatever it is ) malfunction
and the true enemy- in the end- will emerge...
you`ll not have to guess...
The Following User Says Thank You to asgardr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes