Post Reply

[Q] Any way to shut 4G and stay on 3G

OP fenrry

15th January 2014, 03:20 AM   |  #1  
fenrry's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 8
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
So I've been reading around but can't find or c anything, btw this is for a friends phone, not rooted, a T989 from T-Mo, the phone got updated and ever since the battery just dies fast, could anybody recommend a toggle or widget to shut or switch 3G/4G?

Thanks for any courteous help.
16th January 2014, 03:25 PM   |  #2  
krazierokz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 601
 
1,203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
settings mobile networks and look for gsm or 2g ...done
17th January 2014, 09:52 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Flag Tel Aviv
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Disable 4g / DC
Quote:
Originally Posted by krazierokz

settings mobile networks and look for gsm or 2g ...done

Hi, I'm pretty sure you want just to disable 4g and stay on 3g and not go to 2g as suggested...
I would be very happy to find a way to do it since my area doesn't have 4g (DC-dual channel) coverage (I'm not even on T-Mobile network) and it's draining my battery like crazy. unfortunately, couldn't find anyway to do it, tried to flush some different radio versions but since all the recent ROMs requires JellyBean radio this is not an option anymore.

If anyone knows how to disable DC and just stay on normal 3g and can help it will be awesome.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes