Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Help With My Soft Bricked AT&T GS3?

OP OprahStoleMyKFC

16th January 2014, 10:15 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
So I flashed a rom called SlimKat, didn't like it, and tried to flash back to stock. Before though I used TriangleAway to clear my binary counter. I noticed it download mode that it says the following
PRODUCT NAME: SGH-I747
CUSTOM BINARY DOWNLOAD: NO
CURRENT BINARY: SAMSUNG OFFICIAL
SYSTEM STATUS: OFFICIAL
QUALCOMM SECUREBOOT: ENABLE
WARRANTY BIT: 1
BOOTLOADER AP SWREV: 2
and after I attempt to flash something with Odin, it will say below the bootloader thing
SW REV CHECK FAIL: FUSED 2> BINARY 0
When I try to boot regularly it gets passed the first Samsung logo, but it will get stuck at the first SlimKat logo screen.
I've tried everything that worked every other time I've bricked my phone, but this time I guess it's different. I also currently have CWM recovery if that helps anything. Also, my microSD card doesn't work anymore, but I should be getting a new one soon, just in case i can put a rom on there and flash it from CWM. Any suggestions, or should I just send it in at this point?
Last edited by OprahStoleMyKFC; 16th January 2014 at 10:25 PM. Reason: Added new details
17th January 2014, 12:50 AM   |  #2  
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1984717

---------- Post added at 05:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:49 PM ----------

leave it un download Mode band plug it to kies go ti firmware restore option follow these steps ur good to go
17th January 2014, 10:35 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrFhenix

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1984717

---------- Post added at 05:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:49 PM ----------

leave it un download Mode band plug it to kies go ti firmware restore option follow these steps ur good to go

didnt work. said there was an error
18th January 2014, 12:10 AM   |  #4  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,004
 
3,153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Did you install an AT&T OTA 4.3 update?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes