Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,198 Members 40,383 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

LG G2 Reboots into Twrp HELP!!!

Tip us?
 
neon_g2
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Nov 2013
Default LG G2 Reboots into Twrp HELP!!!

I tried restore from a backup but it just reboots back into TWRP.. HELP!!!
 
tdevaughn
Old
#2  
tdevaughn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 465
Posts: 1,123
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Statesville NC
And you accepted the latest ota. I bet

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
 
neon_g2
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdevaughn View Post
And you accepted the latest ota. I bet

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
Sadly Yes..... so will restoring using LG Flash tool help?
 
RubbleTea
Old
#4  
RubbleTea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 158
Posts: 638
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by neon_g2 View Post
Sadly Yes..... so will restoring using LG Flash tool help?
There's a link in the android development section that is a fix....if you want to try
 
neon_g2
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by RubbleTea View Post
There's a link in the android development section that is a fix....if you want to try
I don't care if it will break the root, as long as it fixes it so Yeah I'll like to try.
 
Camoxjeep
Old
#6  
Camoxjeep's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jul 2012
Go here and use the no ADB access section. worked like a charm for me yesterday. tool about 1 minute. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2451696
 
neon_g2
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camoxjeep View Post
Go here and use the no ADB access section. worked like a charm for me yesterday. tool about 1 minute. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2451696
I did the steps but it didn't work and was I suppose to press kill?
 
neon_g2
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Nov 2013
I fixed it!!! Thanks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Benchmark Your CPU Performance with Mini CPU Integer Script

When it comes to device testing, there are two types of people on XDA. The first … more

Rid Yourself of Charging Annoyances with No Wake on Charge Xposed Module

Almost every OEM has skinned and otherwise modifiedAndroid to suit … more