Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,556 Members 42,623 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

LG G2 Reboots into Twrp HELP!!!

Tip us?
 
neon_g2
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Nov 2013
Default LG G2 Reboots into Twrp HELP!!!

I tried restore from a backup but it just reboots back into TWRP.. HELP!!!
 
tdevaughn
Old
#2  
tdevaughn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 465
Posts: 1,127
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Statesville NC
And you accepted the latest ota. I bet

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
 
neon_g2
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdevaughn View Post
And you accepted the latest ota. I bet

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
Sadly Yes..... so will restoring using LG Flash tool help?
 
RubbleTea
Old
#4  
RubbleTea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 170
Posts: 671
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by neon_g2 View Post
Sadly Yes..... so will restoring using LG Flash tool help?
There's a link in the android development section that is a fix....if you want to try
 
neon_g2
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by RubbleTea View Post
There's a link in the android development section that is a fix....if you want to try
I don't care if it will break the root, as long as it fixes it so Yeah I'll like to try.
 
Camoxjeep
Old
#6  
Camoxjeep's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jul 2012
Go here and use the no ADB access section. worked like a charm for me yesterday. tool about 1 minute. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2451696
 
neon_g2
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camoxjeep View Post
Go here and use the no ADB access section. worked like a charm for me yesterday. tool about 1 minute. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2451696
I did the steps but it didn't work and was I suppose to press kill?
 
neon_g2
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Nov 2013
I fixed it!!! Thanks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more

Paid Android App Developers Will Soon Have to Provide Physical Address

Google has now changed its policies regarding paid app developers. … more

Windows Developers Rejoice! Dev Program’s $99 Yearly Fee is No More!

Microsoft rule in the mobile market, much like the giant dinosaurs … more

Add the Xperia Z2 Lock Screen to Your Favorite KitKat ROM

Almost every OEM adds its own unique flair to their stock firmwares. While some of … more