FORUMS

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

LG G2 Reboots into Twrp HELP!!!

18th January 2014, 01:22 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I tried restore from a backup but it just reboots back into TWRP.. HELP!!!
 
 
18th January 2014, 01:31 AM |#2  
tdevaughn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Statesville NC
Thanks Meter: 471
 
More
And you accepted the latest ota. I bet

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
18th January 2014, 01:41 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdevaughn

And you accepted the latest ota. I bet

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk

Sadly Yes..... so will restoring using LG Flash tool help?
18th January 2014, 01:52 AM |#4  
RubbleTea's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los angeles
Thanks Meter: 174
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by neon_g2

Sadly Yes..... so will restoring using LG Flash tool help?

There's a link in the android development section that is a fix....if you want to try
18th January 2014, 02:01 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RubbleTea

There's a link in the android development section that is a fix....if you want to try

I don't care if it will break the root, as long as it fixes it so Yeah I'll like to try.
18th January 2014, 02:04 AM |#6  
Camoxjeep's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Go here and use the no ADB access section. worked like a charm for me yesterday. tool about 1 minute. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2451696
18th January 2014, 02:16 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camoxjeep

Go here and use the no ADB access section. worked like a charm for me yesterday. tool about 1 minute. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2451696

I did the steps but it didn't work and was I suppose to press kill?
18th January 2014, 02:36 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I fixed it!!! Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes