FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

LG G2 Reboots into Twrp HELP!!!

13 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By neon_g2, Junior Member on 18th January 2014, 01:22 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I tried restore from a backup but it just reboots back into TWRP.. HELP!!!
 
 
18th January 2014, 01:31 AM |#2  
tdevaughn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Statesville NC
Thanks Meter: 481
 
More
And you accepted the latest ota. I bet

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
18th January 2014, 01:41 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdevaughn

And you accepted the latest ota. I bet

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk

Sadly Yes..... so will restoring using LG Flash tool help?
18th January 2014, 01:52 AM |#4  
RubbleTea's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los angeles
Thanks Meter: 174
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by neon_g2

Sadly Yes..... so will restoring using LG Flash tool help?

There's a link in the android development section that is a fix....if you want to try
18th January 2014, 02:01 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RubbleTea

There's a link in the android development section that is a fix....if you want to try

I don't care if it will break the root, as long as it fixes it so Yeah I'll like to try.
18th January 2014, 02:04 AM |#6  
Camoxjeep's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Go here and use the no ADB access section. worked like a charm for me yesterday. tool about 1 minute. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2451696
18th January 2014, 02:16 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camoxjeep

Go here and use the no ADB access section. worked like a charm for me yesterday. tool about 1 minute. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2451696

I did the steps but it didn't work and was I suppose to press kill?
18th January 2014, 02:36 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I fixed it!!! Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes