FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

[Q] How to install Cyanogenmod on Nexus 7?

12 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
16th January 2014, 03:00 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Flag Temple
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Or is gapps included in the install for CM?
 
 
16th January 2014, 05:52 PM |#12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Gapps is supplid as a seperate download on the CM website, it's not included in CM rom. And no, Gapps is not required, I dont use it.
17th January 2014, 11:23 AM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
i recommend u to use this custom rom. its really great, smooth
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2510141
17th January 2014, 03:04 PM |#14  
OP Junior Member
Flag Temple
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
You'd have to teach me how to install it the correct way.
Step by step, lol.
17th January 2014, 03:23 PM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
the easiest way to install cyanogenmod is using cyanogenmod installer. You can find this app through xda forum or search on google
17th January 2014, 03:25 PM |#16  
OP Junior Member
Flag Temple
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by koller1994

the easiest way to install cyanogenmod is using cyanogenmod installer. You can find this app through xda forum or search on google

I tried that but it said I had the wrong firmware. I'm on 4.2.2
18th January 2014, 04:11 AM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sirstaven46

I tried that but it said I had the wrong firmware. I'm on 4.2.2

have u tried flashing to stock images and then flash cyanogenmod?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes