FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[Q] How to install Cyanogenmod on Nexus 7?

12 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
16th January 2014, 03:00 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Flag Temple
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Or is gapps included in the install for CM?
 
 
16th January 2014, 05:52 PM |#12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Gapps is supplid as a seperate download on the CM website, it's not included in CM rom. And no, Gapps is not required, I dont use it.
17th January 2014, 11:23 AM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
i recommend u to use this custom rom. its really great, smooth
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2510141
17th January 2014, 03:04 PM |#14  
OP Junior Member
Flag Temple
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
You'd have to teach me how to install it the correct way.
Step by step, lol.
17th January 2014, 03:23 PM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
the easiest way to install cyanogenmod is using cyanogenmod installer. You can find this app through xda forum or search on google
17th January 2014, 03:25 PM |#16  
OP Junior Member
Flag Temple
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by koller1994

the easiest way to install cyanogenmod is using cyanogenmod installer. You can find this app through xda forum or search on google

I tried that but it said I had the wrong firmware. I'm on 4.2.2
18th January 2014, 04:11 AM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sirstaven46

I tried that but it said I had the wrong firmware. I'm on 4.2.2

have u tried flashing to stock images and then flash cyanogenmod?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes