FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] htc amaze 4g

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By PUNEET0007, Junior Member on 8th January 2014, 07:06 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
14th January 2014, 12:26 PM |#21  
mgp53's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
SD Card works fine. I am comfortable opening the the unit. Question is how the cable connects to the board? Is there a connector that opens and binds the ribbon?
 
 
14th January 2014, 09:47 PM |#22  
SuperAfnan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville, Florida
Thanks Meter: 2,252
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mgp53

SD Card works fine. I am comfortable opening the the unit. Question is how the cable connects to the board? Is there a connector that opens and binds the ribbon?

Yes there is a ribbon cable connector, if you need to replace a part, please fit it in all the way if you have to take it out in order to avoid short-circuiting your Amaze. I improperly secured the ribbon on my psp years ago and damaged the LCD screen. Not very fun!

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
16th January 2014, 11:25 PM |#23  
mgp53's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Thanks Chevy for the advice, BUT the new sim tray went in fine, sd card works fine. Still No IMEI with my verified working sim card.

Guess I'll make it a nice music player now.

Thanks again
18th January 2014, 06:55 AM |#24  
tonydd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
My imei still shows so maybe I should try ordering the new piece then. I'll let you know how it goes:banghead:

Sent from my HUAWEI Y300-0100 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes