FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Can't get into recovery

226 posts
Thanks Meter: 56
 
By Konner920, Senior Member on 13th January 2014, 06:29 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I've flashed CWM to my Moto G US device and everytime I go to recovery it just restarts and goes into android.
 
 
14th January 2014, 12:57 AM |#2  
Konner920's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Norman, OK
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Nevermind I got it working.
18th January 2014, 01:30 AM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
How'd you get it working? I'm still having this issue on 2 new Moto G
18th January 2014, 01:39 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
x2
18th January 2014, 06:15 AM |#5  
cra1g321's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by free2hear

x2

might seem a bit of a dumb question, but are you sure, you are using the Volume Up buton to select the Recovery in the bootloader

and not the select button ?
18th January 2014, 09:44 AM |#6  
theepicflyer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
You first power down your phone, then press volume down and power at the same time, and hold. After a second or two, release the power, then the volume down. Press volume down once and then press volume up to select recovery.

Sent from my XT1034 using Tapatalk
18th January 2014, 10:31 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cra1g321

might seem a bit of a dumb question, but are you sure, you are using the Volume Up buton to select the Recovery in the bootloader

and not the select button ?

the problem is not about button pressing, everything is done correctly.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes