Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,832 Members 51,633 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Transparent StatusBar

Tip us?
 
SaySayonara
Old
#1  
SaySayonara's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 131
Join Date: May 2013
Default [Q] Transparent StatusBar

Does anyone have any clue how to change the transparency of the statusbar on 4.2.2?
I have tried without success with uot kitchen. I donno what i did wrong cos it caused me boot loops. I used to do this on CM7.2 without any issues..
I looking to make the status bar more transparent than is now, so i can see through it (very helpfull and cool)
Thank you!
 
Chromium
Old
#2  
Chromium's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5610
Posts: 4,346
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Toronto

 
DONATE TO ME
Install Xposed framework , then add the GravityBox module. It will give you transparency settings for the status bar.
The Following User Says Thank You to Chromium For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Areen
Old
#3  
Areen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 106
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Rzeszˇw
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chromium_ View Post
Install Xposed framework , then add the GravityBox module. It will give you transparency settings for the status bar.
I've tested it. It does not work on 4.2.2 roms.


 
SaySayonara
Old
(Last edited by SaySayonara; 18th January 2014 at 01:15 PM.)
#4  
SaySayonara's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 131
Join Date: May 2013
Thank you soooo much Chromium!!!
Not only it worked, but i could do so many other things, like adding a specific background image to it!
Thank you very much!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-18-14-42-05.png
Views:	35
Size:	203.8 KB
ID:	2523824  
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes