FORUMS

Hauwei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

OnePlus 2 Bares All in New Tear Down Gallery

Last year, the launch of the OnePlus One, dubbed ‘the flagship killer’, visibly … more

Focus – An Attractive But Raw Gallery Replacement

Focus is an attractive new app built by XDA members Liam Spradlin … more

How to Root the LG G4 and Install TWRP Recovery – XDA TV

A rooting method has finally been found for the flagship LG G4. In this … more

Can N7 2013 3G/LTE make calls in some way?

2 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By CamilloCorleone, Junior Member on 11th January 2014, 10:49 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi, I've got a Nexus 7 2013 Wi-Fi only but this device is very nice and having a 7" device with me everyday is not a problem, so I'm thinking to sell my smartphone, sell my Nexus and buy another Nexus 2013 3G/LTE.

Is there a way to make calls? Maybe installing a ROM or doing some hack, everything...
If yes, what must I do?

Thank you and sorry for my bad, bad, bad english.
 
 
12th January 2014, 08:47 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
You could use Google Voice? That's what I use allows text as well.
The Following User Says Thank You to ty949 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th January 2014, 01:32 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ty949

You could use Google Voice? That's what I use allows text as well.

No, I can't: here in Italy no one use Google Voice, my friends and my family use Vodafone IT and we call each other free with some offers.
I'm looking for some way to make regoular calls.

Thank you
12th January 2014, 01:44 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
I think the only way to make calls is to use VoIP. You can set in the app that when you call from VoIP it will show your real number.. but people will not be able to call you back. Or maybe you could leave your phone at home, and set call forwarding to an VoIP number?
16th January 2014, 05:26 PM |#5  
hakcenter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 624
 
Donate to Me
More
They don't need Google voice for you to use it.

With voice+ on cm11 you can text through Google voice to any regular phone number.
17th January 2014, 02:07 PM |#6  
Duffmantp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
Donate to Me
More
There could be a way in the future with some modification, I read the other day that AT&T and Tmobile are testing VoLTE (Voice Over LTE). Sounds like the ATT could be out sooner than Tmobile. Maybe we will get something at the end of the year.
17th January 2014, 11:57 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag Temiscaming
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ty949

You could use Google Voice? That's what I use allows text as well.

I use a playstore free app called Fongo...has all of the free services of a home Voip service...echo is an issue though but works great with a set of headphones. Unlimited free calling to all major cities in Canada...ANY phone. Only in Canada though.
Last edited by SMELZBAD; 18th January 2014 at 02:21 PM.
18th January 2014, 04:26 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
It is impossible. U only make call through apps such as Skype, Viber or Whatsapp :v
18th January 2014, 02:17 PM |#9  
Senior Member
TORONTO
Thanks Meter: 169
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by koller1994

It is impossible. U only make call through apps such as Skype, Viber or Whatsapp :v

use VOIP apps, gry grooveIP or bria tablet
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes