Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,879 Members 43,794 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Boot loop s7500

Tip us?
 
edgar1985
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Nov 2013
Default Boot loop s7500

Hi there!

I have a Samsung Galaxy ace plus S7500 (vodafone Portugal).

After my phone battery discharged, when I tried to charge it back it didn't boot. And now my cellphone is in a constante boot loop. My phone has not any root. It appears the samsung logo, then my model and then it boots again. I Have already wipe cache and made a Factory Reset.. Any idea how to solve it whithout taking the risk of voiding warranty?

Thank very much.
 
ShadowsDie
Old
#2  
ShadowsDie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 491
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Galati
Quote:
Originally Posted by edgar1985 View Post
Hi there!

I have a Samsung Galaxy ace plus S7500 (vodafone Portugal).

After my phone battery discharged, when I tried to charge it back it didn't boot. And now my cellphone is in a constante boot loop. My phone has not any root. It appears the samsung logo, then my model and then it boots again. I Have already wipe cache and made a Factory Reset.. Any idea how to solve it whithout taking the risk of voiding warranty?

Thank very much.
but for wiping cache and factory reset you need a recovery so your warranty is already void...
anyway flash stock through odin v3 (i dont know if v4 works well), it will not void your warranty, it will even recover it.
 
edgar1985
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Nov 2013
Default 340 4434634

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowsDie View Post
but for wiping cache and factory reset you need a recovery so your warranty is already void...
anyway flash stock through odin v3 (i dont know if v4 works well), it will not void your warranty, it will even recover it.
No, I used the recovery from the original rom through the combination of the buttons. I didn't installed any other software to do it. Thanks anyway. The cellphone was already sent to the repair center of samsung, and they have already fixed it. Problem Solved
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes