Post Reply

LG G2 stock Rom question

OP freakyd9984

18th January 2014, 03:43 PM   |  #1  
freakyd9984's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
797 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Ok I went back to stock T-Mobile Rom, and now it said system update available but I also have clockwork recovery installed... if I click on install update will I have problems because clockwork is installed?

Sent from my LG-D801 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th January 2014, 03:56 PM   |  #2  
LenAsh's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 1,201
 
2,742 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by freakyd9984

Ok I went back to stock T-Mobile Rom, and now it said system update available but I also have clockwork recovery installed... if I click on install update will I have problems because clockwork is installed?

Sent from my LG-D801 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2443934
18th January 2014, 03:58 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by freakyd9984

Ok I went back to stock T-Mobile Rom, and now it said system update available but I also have clockwork recovery installed... if I click on install update will I have problems because clockwork is installed?

Sent from my LG-D801 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

yes you will have problems.... and then youll be back on here for hours reading and praying you can figure out how to solve them

you cannot install an OTA with a custom recovery..... you have to be complete stock.... no mods at all like the hotspot hack either
18th January 2014, 04:12 PM   |  #4  
freakyd9984's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
797 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Ok thank u

Sent from my LG-D801 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank