Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Installing european ROM in a Sprint HTC one

OP logangr

18th January 2014, 11:50 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Hi,

i want to add a european rom in my htc one. I am S-OFF and changed my CID from SPCS_001 to HTC__032. I then downloaded unbranded firmware 3.62.401.1.zip and finally flashed this ROM file Guru_Reset_M7_3.62.401.1. But after it finished when i pressed reboot screen strays in bootloader and cannot reboot to the system. Any ideas?
18th January 2014, 12:02 PM   |  #2  
avwheeler's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Scottsdale
Thanks Meter: 525
 
690 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
You posted this as question, should be in question section. You can't flash international roms on Sprint One that don't have Sprint support. They use different radios, have different software. You might need Ruu, search Question section many have done this. The following link might be a little dated, there is newer RUU. All info you need is here. Start here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2503646


Sent from my HTC One on some Awesome Rom..
18th January 2014, 12:10 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by avwheeler

You posted this as question, should be in question section. You can't flash international roms on Sprint One that don't have Sprint support. They use different radios, have different software. You might need Ruu, search Question section many have done this. The following link might be a little dated, there is newer RUU. All info you need is here. Start here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2503646


Sent from my HTC One on some Awesome Rom..

Sorry for that. Should i delete the tread and open it again in questions or you can transfer it?
18th January 2014, 07:25 PM   |  #4  
avwheeler's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Scottsdale
Thanks Meter: 525
 
690 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by logangr

Sorry for that. Should i delete the tread and open it again in questions or you can transfer it?

If a mod wants to move it they will. I just wanted to point you in right direction, many have done this so hopefully you got it back up and running.

Sent from my HTC One on some Awesome Rom..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes