Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Flash ROM via adb

OP binlalo

18th January 2014, 05:53 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
395 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Hi, I've never used adb before since I flashed all my ROMs via custom recovery. But now, as I moved to an 8GB Moto G, my memory is always full so I was wondering if there's a chance to flash roms this way so I don't need to make room on the internal memory for this. Thanks.
18th January 2014, 07:12 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 4
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
I use fastboot to flash ROMs.

Put the room in the same directory as fastboot
Boot your phone into bootloader. You can use [adb reboot bootloader]
Make sure the device it's connected by typing [fastboot devices]
To flash a ROM type [fastboot flash <name of file> <name of file>.zip

Make sure to have the .zip at the end.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to x-Wooboost-x For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th January 2014, 07:45 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
395 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
And wipe cache/data and make backups? Can that be done as well? (if you know an adb tutorial with all commands just tell me, it will be easier xD)
18th January 2014, 07:47 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 4
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
I don't remember all the commands myself sorry. A quick Google search for fastboot commands should have everything you need

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to x-Wooboost-x For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes