How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Tasker vars in ZW Themer

OP CopKiller76

16th January 2014, 05:21 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Bornheim
Thanks Meter: 68
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Hi all,

i have crated a variable in Tasker but Themer Zooper cant read it. The normal Zooper Widget is showing the value of the variable.
Any ideas?

Greets
Last edited by CopKiller76; 16th January 2014 at 11:39 PM.
17th January 2014, 07:53 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Bornheim
Thanks Meter: 68
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Question
No one?

Adding another question, how can i reset the OnTap Action for a Zooper Themer Widget can't find this option.

Greets
18th January 2014, 09:42 AM   |  #3  
ThemerSupport's Avatar
Official Themer Rep
Thanks Meter: 449
 
964 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by CopKiller76

No one?

Adding another question, how can i reset the OnTap Action for a Zooper Themer Widget can't find this option.

Greets

Hi, could you provide us with some more information regarding the Tasker variable?

To answer your second question, there is no real 'reset' action as such. The Widget OnTap Action for both the entire widget as well as for individual modules start off with the default setting to open the Zooper Configuration. So to edit a widget you've just changed - hold down on the widget - configure. This will open up the editor, whereby you can set the main Widget OnTap Action or even the individual module as being default actions (Zooper Configuration).
18th January 2014, 11:09 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Bornheim
Thanks Meter: 68
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Hello ThemerSupport.
I have set a Profile for Whatsapp and added a Task with the Variable called WAPP. Now i have uninstalled Zooper widget and reinstalled Themer. No plugin for Zooper is present in Tasker anymore.
Greets

Sent from GT-I9505 via Tapatalk
18th January 2014, 08:00 PM   |  #5  
ritalin's Avatar
Senior Member
Tampa
Thanks Meter: 83
 
279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CopKiller76

Hello ThemerSupport.
I have set a Profile for Whatsapp and added a Task with the Variable called WAPP. Now i have uninstalled Zooper widget and reinstalled Themer. No plugin for Zooper is present in Tasker anymore.
Greets

Sent from GT-I9505 via Tapatalk

Hello,
I answered this the other day on G+.

https://plus.google.com/u/0/+BillSur...ts/dnMQ1CuYpdY

The reason you are not seeing the 3rd party tasker variable in tasker is because Tasker support for Themer Zooper was mistakenly removed. Its been added back in our internal builds and there will likely be a patch update adding it back to the public build early next week.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ritalin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th January 2014, 08:10 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Bornheim
Thanks Meter: 68
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Ok then i will do a workaround with normal zooper widget. Thx for the advice.

Sent from GT-I9505 via Tapatalk
Last edited by CopKiller76; 18th January 2014 at 08:17 PM.
18th January 2014, 08:13 PM   |  #7  
Dr.Diva's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
The Themer is very nice

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes