Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Changed SD card now it says the root folder isn't found?

OP Hanozy

18th January 2014, 08:43 PM   |  #11  
Hanozy's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Sweden
Thanks Meter: 6
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

So it's a problem, at the moment I don't know any kernel with recovery for locked bootloaders. I think you should take in consideration to flash Stock FTF and wipe everything to make a clean installation and repeat the procedure to get root and recovery on your phone. I think is too compromise.

---------- Post added at 08:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:39 PM ----------

If you need more help maybe you should ask here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2598582

How do I go about saving my data and such.
18th January 2014, 08:46 PM   |  #12  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 616
 
2,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hanozy

How do I go about saving my data and such.

I don't think it's a good idea. I know you try to do everything you can to keep your data buy actually this will not be possible if you try all the process again. It's recommended to wipe everything to make a clean installation.
18th January 2014, 08:58 PM   |  #13  
Hanozy's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Sweden
Thanks Meter: 6
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

I don't think it's a good idea. I know you try to do everything you can to keep your data buy actually this will not be possible if you try all the process again. It's recommended to wipe everything to make a clean installation.

Damn, I really need some of the stuff on my phone, will have to think this one through.
18th January 2014, 10:55 PM   |  #14  
mohit378's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karnal
Thanks Meter: 22
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
for locked bootloaders u can try this....http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2455959
18th January 2014, 11:14 PM   |  #15  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 616
 
2,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohit378

for locked bootloaders u can try this....http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2455959

I was thinking about that but he have problem with root, which is needed.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes