Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

Changed SD card now it says the root folder isn't found?

OP Hanozy

18th January 2014, 07:43 PM   |  #11  
Hanozy's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Sweden
Thanks Meter: 6
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

So it's a problem, at the moment I don't know any kernel with recovery for locked bootloaders. I think you should take in consideration to flash Stock FTF and wipe everything to make a clean installation and repeat the procedure to get root and recovery on your phone. I think is too compromise.

---------- Post added at 08:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:39 PM ----------

If you need more help maybe you should ask here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2598582

How do I go about saving my data and such.
18th January 2014, 07:46 PM   |  #12  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 616
 
2,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hanozy

How do I go about saving my data and such.

I don't think it's a good idea. I know you try to do everything you can to keep your data buy actually this will not be possible if you try all the process again. It's recommended to wipe everything to make a clean installation.
18th January 2014, 07:58 PM   |  #13  
Hanozy's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Sweden
Thanks Meter: 6
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

I don't think it's a good idea. I know you try to do everything you can to keep your data buy actually this will not be possible if you try all the process again. It's recommended to wipe everything to make a clean installation.

Damn, I really need some of the stuff on my phone, will have to think this one through.
18th January 2014, 09:55 PM   |  #14  
mohit378's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karnal
Thanks Meter: 21
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
for locked bootloaders u can try this....http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2455959
18th January 2014, 10:14 PM   |  #15  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 616
 
2,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohit378

for locked bootloaders u can try this....http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2455959

I was thinking about that but he have problem with root, which is needed.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank