FORUMS

[Q] Can I S-Off HBOOT 1.43?

176 posts
Thanks Meter: 7
 
By xela-yuki6, Senior Member on 18th January 2014, 10:50 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi there,

Did a search on this and couldn't find any help on the matter. Also asked in Vomer's S-Off thread but have received no response as of yet.

Question: If I want to S-Off my phone which has HBOOT 1.43, will revone work? Do I need to change to HBOOT 1.44 before I do it?

Regards,
Dave
 
 
18th January 2014, 10:53 PM |#2  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,865
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xela-yuki6

Hi there,

Did a search on this and couldn't find any help on the matter. Also asked in Vomer's S-Off thread but have received no response as of yet.

Question: If I want to S-Off my phone which has HBOOT 1.43, will revone work? Do I need to change to HBOOT 1.44 before I do it?

Regards,
Dave


it's worth trying .. the exploit was patched after 1.44 so anything before may work. let us know how it goes
The Following User Says Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th January 2014, 11:21 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag rAdelaide
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Success!
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

it's worth trying .. the exploit was patched after 1.44 so anything before may work. let us know how it goes

Thanks for the prompt reply. Gave it a shot and it worked perfectly.
The Following User Says Thank You to xela-yuki6 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th January 2014, 01:05 AM |#4  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,865
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xela-yuki6

Thanks for the prompt reply. Gave it a shot and it worked perfectly.

nice.. enjoy your new s-off ability's
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes