Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Verizon g2 international data?

19th January 2014, 02:13 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Going to Nicaragua in a month.

Was going to take the g2 and simply swap out the SIM with a local carrier.

Any chance this will work without incredibly expensive Verizon international plan?

Thanks, and sorry for the noob question...


Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th January 2014, 03:58 AM   |  #2  
LordLugard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 294
 
1,746 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Yes. The GSM portion of Verizon phones are unlocked out the box.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes