Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Xposed framework problem

OP khatrimann

18th January 2014, 08:29 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
I have installed Xposed framework for gingerbread(XposedGBInstaller.apk) in my micromax A25. It is not working and giving error....what to do?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1390030011881.jpg
Views:	677
Size:	65.6 KB
ID:	2523354  
18th January 2014, 09:07 AM   |  #2  
UltraWelfare's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Xanthi
Thanks Meter: 104
 
504 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by khatrimann

I have installed Xposed framework for gingerbread(XposedGBInstaller.apk) in my micromax A25. It is not working and giving error....what to do?

Are other devices like yours able to run Xposed?Or only yours shows up this error.Because it says it's not compatible with your current processor
18th January 2014, 09:14 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by UltraWelfare

Are other devices like yours able to run Xposed?Or only yours shows up this error.Because it says it's not compatible with your current processor

works on 4.x but it says that it works on gingerbread according to liudongmiao
18th January 2014, 09:16 AM   |  #4  
UltraWelfare's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Xanthi
Thanks Meter: 104
 
504 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by khatrimann

works on 4.x but it says that it works on gingerbread according to liudongmiao

Why not try to install a rom that is 4.x?If you want...
Else you can try reinstalling everything(Not sure if it will work - keep your files backed up)
18th January 2014, 09:21 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by UltraWelfare

Why not try to install a rom that is 4.x?If you want...
Else you can try reinstalling everything(Not sure if it will work - keep your files backed up)

no rom found...tried a lot
18th January 2014, 09:23 AM   |  #6  
UltraWelfare's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Xanthi
Thanks Meter: 104
 
504 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by khatrimann

no rom found...tried a lot

In the xposed thread you can try redownloading and reinstalling xposed (click here)
18th January 2014, 07:28 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by UltraWelfare

In the xposed thread you can try redownloading and reinstalling xposed (click here)

thanks for help dude..ut i experimented these threads...none worked....
18th January 2014, 07:34 PM   |  #8  
UltraWelfare's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Xanthi
Thanks Meter: 104
 
504 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by khatrimann

thanks for help dude..ut i experimented these threads...none worked....

That's bad
19th January 2014, 07:25 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by UltraWelfare

That's bad

i have tried to install it via cwm recovery. XposedBridged.jar as successfully installed but app_process.orig isn't been installing. i have tried it manually also via root explorer applications. when i click on uninstall button in xposed then t removes app_process.orig from /system/bin but the process is not active. i have found cwm installation on a thread present on xda only.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes