Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] question regarding modem for india

OP elvisraja

19th January 2014, 09:58 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
i recently bought a galaxy note in india. i want to flash a kitkat rom such as asylum omni. do i have to flash a modem for india seperately after flashing the rom? i once flashed a rom in my galaxy s 2 and it didnt get any network reception after that,even after flashing many modems. i am realy afraid that i might render my note useless if i flash a rom again.. please advise.. thanks
19th January 2014, 03:25 PM   |  #2  
nokiamodeln91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,709
 
7,169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
The AOSP/CM roms you want to flash doesnot come with a modem. So it utilizes the modem installed previously. If you are on the DDLSC rom then the modem you should have is DDLS6. After flashing Kitkat, it will remain DDLSC unless changed manually.
Just after rooting, first thing you should do is backup EFS.
The Following User Says Thank You to nokiamodeln91 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th January 2014, 04:15 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by nokiamodeln91

The AOSP/CM roms you want to flash doesnot come with a modem. So it utilizes the modem installed previously. If you are on the DDLSC rom then the modem you should have is DDLS6. After flashing Kitkat, it will remain DDLSC unless changed manually.
Just after rooting, first thing you should do is backup EFS.

thank u..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes