Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] fastboot can't connect to pc

OP hakee100

19th January 2014, 04:31 PM   |  #11  
OP Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 3
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

and you're using ubuntu 12.04 32bit live usb?

i use Ubuntu 12.04 LTS 32bit.

when my phone turn on i can use adb command.
but when it turn into bootloader i can't use fastboot command.
19th January 2014, 04:32 PM   |  #12  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,072
 
6,197 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hakee100

i use Ubuntu 12.04 LTS 32bit.

when my phone turn on i can use adb command.
but when it turn into bootloader i can't use fastboot command.

try: sudo fastboot devices
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th January 2014, 04:35 PM   |  #13  
OP Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 3
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

try: sudo fastboot devices

it show

FA35WW926039 fastboot

in ubuntu i need to type "sudo" before "fastboot" right.
Last edited by hakee100; 19th January 2014 at 04:38 PM.
19th January 2014, 04:38 PM   |  #14  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,072
 
6,197 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hakee100

it show

FA35xxxxxxxxxxxx fastboot

so with "sudo fastboot devices" works but just "fastboot devices" doesn't? strange, cause both work for me.

so i guess you'll have to start the fastboot commands with "sudo fastboot ......."
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th January 2014, 04:43 PM   |  #15  
OP Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 3
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

so with "sudo fastboot devices" works but just "fastboot devices" doesn't? strange, cause both work for me.

so i guess you'll have to start the fastboot commands with "sudo fastboot ......."

got it. Thank a lot man
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes