Elemental – The Cross Platform Code Editor StartUp

There is not many cross-platform code editors capable to run both on desktop and … more

Dropbox App Available on Windows Phone

The Dropbox app is well known and widely used. The application has finally landed on Windows Phone … more

aContact+++ Next Dialer

Ifyou have a dual SIM device and have problems with managing your two cards, you should check this dialer. … more

HTC Hima Photo Leaks Were Decoys

Reputable leaker EvLeaks confirms to us that he knows the photos of the HTC Hima circling the internet these … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] fastboot can't connect to pc

OP hakee100

19th January 2014, 04:31 PM   |  #11  
OP Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 3
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

and you're using ubuntu 12.04 32bit live usb?

i use Ubuntu 12.04 LTS 32bit.

when my phone turn on i can use adb command.
but when it turn into bootloader i can't use fastboot command.
19th January 2014, 04:32 PM   |  #12  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,208
 
6,415 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hakee100

i use Ubuntu 12.04 LTS 32bit.

when my phone turn on i can use adb command.
but when it turn into bootloader i can't use fastboot command.

try: sudo fastboot devices
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th January 2014, 04:35 PM   |  #13  
OP Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 3
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

try: sudo fastboot devices

it show

FA35WW926039 fastboot

in ubuntu i need to type "sudo" before "fastboot" right.
Last edited by hakee100; 19th January 2014 at 04:38 PM.
19th January 2014, 04:38 PM   |  #14  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,208
 
6,415 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hakee100

it show

FA35xxxxxxxxxxxx fastboot

so with "sudo fastboot devices" works but just "fastboot devices" doesn't? strange, cause both work for me.

so i guess you'll have to start the fastboot commands with "sudo fastboot ......."
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th January 2014, 04:43 PM   |  #15  
OP Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 3
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

so with "sudo fastboot devices" works but just "fastboot devices" doesn't? strange, cause both work for me.

so i guess you'll have to start the fastboot commands with "sudo fastboot ......."

got it. Thank a lot man
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes