Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Camera Error

OP MeowNYC

8th January 2014, 08:23 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
I always go the "camera error - can't connect to the camera" when taking photo with rear camera.

HOWEVER, the strange thing is I can record video with the rear camera and the front camera works as well.

I've tried to factory reset, still unsolvable. I have this problem when using CM9 by ipromeh.

One thing I notice is I tried to upgrade to KK 4.4 but failed somehow, is that a conflict or a problem and related to my camera problem ?

PLS help me out !!! =<

ps : i tried using camera360, the error poped out is due to security problem o.o?
8th January 2014, 11:25 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 192
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
For update to android 4.4 you must have the last cwm
The Following User Says Thank You to ilusi0n_ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2014, 02:19 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
The camera still doesn't work =(
9th January 2014, 08:40 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
any solution?
13th January 2014, 03:58 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Denpasar
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
what your CWM and OS version?
15th January 2014, 08:36 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
me too
i have updated to 4.4.2 and have the same pb even my wifi doesnt work
15th January 2014, 06:38 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
4.2.2 latest K.K latest CWM..
the problem is i have this prob since ICS. ><
18th January 2014, 08:14 AM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
just format everything and return to stock rom . it may work.
18th January 2014, 11:17 AM   |  #9  
Irwenzhao's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 260
 
812 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MeowNYC

I always go the "camera error - can't connect to the camera" when taking photo with rear camera.

HOWEVER, the strange thing is I can record video with the rear camera and the front camera works as well.

I've tried to factory reset, still unsolvable. I have this problem when using CM9 by ipromeh.

One thing I notice is I tried to upgrade to KK 4.4 but failed somehow, is that a conflict or a problem and related to my camera problem ?

PLS help me out !!! =<

ps : i tried using camera360, the error poped out is due to security problem o.o?

Camera not working is a known issue on AOSP ROMs. Many fixes have been put in place but apparently the camera ignores them. It works if you're lucky (apparently u aren't) but doesn't if have bad luck. Try reflashing another ROM. Might work. Worked for me.

Smack that Thanks button if I helped!
XDAing from a N7105 powered by Illusion ROM.
Sent from a small country called Singapore.
P.S. Time for school, not much time for XDA
19th January 2014, 05:43 PM   |  #10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Irwenzhao

Camera not working is a known issue on AOSP ROMs. Many fixes have been put in place but apparently the camera ignores them. It works if you're lucky (apparently u aren't) but doesn't if have bad luck. Try reflashing another ROM. Might work. Worked for me.

Smack that Thanks button if I helped!
XDAing from a N7105 powered by Illusion ROM.
Sent from a small country called Singapore.
P.S. Time for school, not much time for XDA

still the same

somehow i can record video but not take photo @@

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes