Xperia AOSP Full Device Encryption Now Possible

Sony just announced that of today, full device encryption is possible to build from open … more

Safron UI Theme for CM12

Safron UI brings a complete UI redesign with citric orange headers, text and switches, a consistent status bar … more

Do You Prefer Physical or on Screen Buttons?

More and more smartphone manufacturers have been moving towards on-screen buttons, with Google … more

New AOSP Branch Details Potential Build System Upgrades?

While there are frequent unexplained changes and pushes to Google’s AOSP … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Ti omap4470

OP kyle.jackson

12th January 2014, 10:19 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I'm reading that the 8.9 has a TI OMAP4470 ... Amazon lists its processor at dual core1.5GHz but the Specs from Texas Instruments (from what I've found) lists the 4470 at dual core 1.8GHZ. Any reason for the discrepancy?
12th January 2014, 10:45 PM   |  #2  
Mineturtle33's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
351 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
The TI specs are what the cpu is capable of. Amazon has set it to 1.5 ghz even though it is capable of 1.8

Sent from my 2013 Kindle Fire HD with Tapatalk
19th January 2014, 07:46 PM   |  #3  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 6
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mineturtle33

The TI specs are what the cpu is capable of. Amazon has set it to 1.5 ghz even though it is capable of 1.8

Sent from my 2013 Kindle Fire HD with Tapatalk

Well can i make a noob Ques?
19th January 2014, 07:48 PM   |  #4  
Mineturtle33's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
351 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Latonya1

Well can i make a noob Ques?


I'm sorry what? I don't understand. Do you mean ask a noob question?
19th January 2014, 07:53 PM   |  #5  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 6
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mineturtle33

I'm sorry what? I don't understand. Do you mean ask a noob question?

Yes

---------- Post added at 06:53 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:49 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mineturtle33

I'm sorry what? I don't understand. Do you mean ask a noob question?

do you know about USB 2.0 Speed and USB 3.00?
19th January 2014, 08:02 PM   |  #6  
Mineturtle33's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
351 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Ti omap4470
They are different versions of USB texhnology. 3.0 being newer and faster.
Last edited by Mineturtle33; 19th January 2014 at 08:08 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes