How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Quo Vadis, Open {Source, Standards, World}? w/ Jan Wildeboer – XDA:DevCon 2014

Open Source was a big topic at this years XDA:DevCon … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Help! Archos 80 Cobalt only has 1Gb storage instead of 8gb after reflashing stock rom

OP tboy2000

9th January 2014, 10:43 PM   |  #1  
tboy2000's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 236
 
1,518 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
I had CWM installed and cynagen rom installed on my Archos tablet. I didn't like it so reflashed back to stock rom but now storage shows Firmware 1.36gb, total space 0.98gb and available 0.90gb. Where the hec is the rest? 7 gigs?

The only thing I can think of is when installing a custom rom it allocated 2gig and 6 gigs. Also I used a hack to make sd storage be seen as internal storage.

What can I do to get the 8gb back please?
13th January 2014, 04:43 AM   |  #2  
tboy2000's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 236
 
1,518 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
No one?
13th January 2014, 05:39 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Porvoo
Thanks Meter: 587
 
1,443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tboy2000

No one?

I have no idea how this could have happened, or what could have caused it, but I will try to help anyway.

Can you post here results of "df" and "mount"? Use terminal emulator for these commands. those commands should give us some idea what is happening.

Edit: on recovery menu, is there an option to repartition the system? If there is, download the stock firmware and perform it.
Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by julle131; 13th January 2014 at 10:26 AM.
18th January 2014, 04:18 AM   |  #4  
tboy2000's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 236
 
1,518 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by julle131

I have no idea how this could have happened, or what could have caused it, but I will try to help anyway.

Can you post here results of "df" and "mount"? Use terminal emulator for these commands. those commands should give us some idea what is happening.

Edit: on recovery menu, is there an option to repartition the system? If there is, download the stock firmware and perform it.
Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda app-developers app

I cannot boot to recovery. When I do I get a graphic of a dead robot. Android robot on its back, opened up with a red warning triangle/!

Man this is bugging me. How on earth can I repatriation to get the missing 7 gigs of data/ storage?
18th January 2014, 03:58 PM   |  #5  
tboy2000's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 236
 
1,518 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Solved. I went into settings and did a factory reset but this time chose to also erase internal storage and format it. Now the missing gigabytes have shown up. Phew!
19th January 2014, 05:17 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
can I ask which rom You used and which gen is it... is colbalt gen 9 ?
19th January 2014, 09:16 PM   |  #7  
tboy2000's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 236
 
1,518 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
I have an Archos 80 Cobalt which I believe is gen 9. I used the stock rom from Archos support website.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes