How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Quo Vadis, Open {Source, Standards, World}? w/ Jan Wildeboer – XDA:DevCon 2014

Open Source was a big topic at this years XDA:DevCon … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Need help TWRP loop LG G2

OP curtnis

19th January 2014, 01:13 PM   |  #11  
truckroot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by quinejh

Ok quick update then I'm off to bed for a cold hours had a long hospice visit last night. I got home this morning at six and used flashing to flash the above image then I rebooted still got small letters in upper left of screen so I went into download mode and tried to use the LG flash tool but it still says error wrong model it thinks my phone is an 802 model

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk

For LG flash tool to work properly ur gonna have to edit the build.prop so it sees VS980 4G instead of d802. Not really sure how to fix a corrupted recovery on 12b firmware without adb access. Hang in there, someone here will b able to get ya fixed.

Sent from Verizon logo plastered G2 bastard
19th January 2014, 03:49 PM   |  #12  
datechnerd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 131
 
306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by curtnis

with no luck it came back with can't open /block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/fota

Isn't it
Code:
/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/fota
?
19th January 2014, 05:50 PM   |  #13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
If someone can tell me in laymans terms how exactly to set up adb. And push a proper recovery (if it would help) I could try it. But the threads that I have tried to follow get me lost or lead me to bad links.

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
19th January 2014, 06:12 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 819
 
1,642 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Having this issue aswell after flashing a rom with twrp.. the only is rayglobe which is workig fine. all other roms i stuck at bootlogo after flashing
19th January 2014, 06:25 PM   |  #15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Lol I just noticed my post above says sent from my d802. I guess my phone is confused

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 06:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:13 PM ----------

Very strange the exact same issue. That leads me to wonder. If it has something to do with rayglobe and its aroma installer and the fact it was ported from the d802

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
19th January 2014, 06:31 PM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 819
 
1,642 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Gonna try it with philz, maybe it will work.. its annoying to flash the stock but whatever, have time today lol

Okay guys, no problem with philz

Booted in like 3 mins after flashing, so.. use philz!
Last edited by kewkie; 19th January 2014 at 06:44 PM.
19th January 2014, 06:46 PM   |  #17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Which one cause I couldn't get it to install on the b firmware

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
19th January 2014, 06:48 PM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 819
 
1,642 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
this one: http://goo.im/devs/philz_touch/CWM_A...d_Edition/d802

but i prefer to install twrp first, then flash philz in twrp, reboot once and then flash the rom thru philz (thats what i did and its working like charm now)
19th January 2014, 07:14 PM   |  #19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
The problem is if my phone thinks it's a 802 it won't let me install twrp for the vs980 beca use it thinks it's a different. Phone. Unless u pushed it to the phone with adb and I have not figured out how to do it successfully.

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 07:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:59 PM ----------

Ok I tried to install tarp with freegee but it downloads recovery for the 802 so I just close it,

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
19th January 2014, 10:56 PM   |  #20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
I have another thought and I'm hoping I can get an answer if my phone thinks it's an international 802 is it possible to use the twrp app from the play store to install twrp for the 802 this may give me the ability to get a recovery and also flash a stock 802 rom

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes