Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,479 Members 48,957 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Power button ?

Tip us?
 
tuncay_93
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 117
Join Date: Dec 2011
Default Power button ?

Hello guys, my problem is with my power button which is not responsive.
When i press it softer it won't wake the phone i have to press it strongly to wake it. sometimes even hard pressing need to 2-3 times
I don't believe that the phone 'lags' because happans when i try to lock it also.
Do you have such problem with your power buttons ?
 
black@pirate
Old
#2  
black@pirate's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 200
Posts: 337
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuncay_93 View Post
Hello guys, my problem is with my power button which is not responsive.
When i press it softer it won't wake the phone i have to press it strongly to wake it. sometimes even hard pressing need to 2-3 times
I don't believe that the phone 'lags' because happans when i try to lock it also.
Do you have such problem with your power buttons ?
Same as me. That's why I have to use volume key to wake always. I think it's just a hardware problem.
 
tuncay_93
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 117
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by black@pirate View Post
Same as me. That's why I have to use volume key to wake always. I think it's just a hardware problem.
Is that option availible with the 4.1.2 stock rom ?
 
black@pirate
Old
#4  
black@pirate's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 200
Posts: 337
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuncay_93 View Post
Is that option availible with the 4.1.2 stock rom ?
No, but you can use xposed framework for that.

Sent from my Optimus 4X HD using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
MY WORK
LiquidSmooth KitKat on 4xHD? >>> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2631676
XenonHD KitKat on 4xHD? >>> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2639397
 
tuncay_93
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 117
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by black@pirate View Post
No, but you can use xposed framework for that.

Sent from my Optimus 4X HD using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
i think first i will use my warranty, If this button stops working completely how i will turn on and off my phone ?
 
dimi89
Old
#6  
dimi89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 175
Posts: 676
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuncay_93 View Post
Hello guys, my problem is with my power button which is not responsive.
When i press it softer it won't wake the phone i have to press it strongly to wake it. sometimes even hard pressing need to 2-3 times
I don't believe that the phone 'lags' because happans when i try to lock it also.
Do you have such problem with your power buttons ?
If you are using 4.4.x roms that problem is well known.If you are using stock rom try first factory reset.
****LG 4x -Experimenting with different roms- ****

P.S.If someone help you it is polite to say "Thank you" (in this case hit "Thank you" button
 
black@pirate
Old
#7  
black@pirate's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 200
Posts: 337
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuncay_93 View Post
i think first i will use my warranty, If this button stops working completely how i will turn on and off my phone ?
U can't. So be gentle to that button. At least, use some screen lock widget.
EDIT: turning off u can use some shutdown widget.

Sent from my Optimus 4X HD using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
MY WORK
LiquidSmooth KitKat on 4xHD? >>> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2631676
XenonHD KitKat on 4xHD? >>> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2639397
 
tuncay_93
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 117
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by black@pirate View Post
U can't. So be gentle to that button. At least, use some screen lock widget.
EDIT: turning off u can use some shutdown widget.

Sent from my Optimus 4X HD using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Why i can't use my warranty ? They should take care of any issues since they are not my fault.
The Following User Says Thank You to tuncay_93 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Ottonet
Old
#9  
Ottonet's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 144
Posts: 185
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Milan

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuncay_93 View Post
Why i can't use my warranty ? They should take care of any issues since they are not my fault.
You cannot turn on and off your phone.
That was your questuon, and the reply was obvously to that question, not to the statement about warranty.

Inviato dal mio GT-P3110 usando XDA Premium HD app
The Following User Says Thank You to Ottonet For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tuncay_93
Old
#10  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 117
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ottonet View Post
You cannot turn on and off your phone.
That was your questuon, and the reply was obvously to that question, not to the statement about warranty.

Inviato dal mio GT-P3110 usando XDA Premium HD app
Sorry then my bad

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Run, Jump, and Shoot in Tales of Ciaxia

There are certain types of games that have become paramount of the portable gaming world. As we have … more

Samsung Gear Live Stock Firmware Image Pulled, Temp Root

Just yesterday,XDA Recognized Developer and TV ProducerAdamOutlertore apart … more

Draw a Line and Let Your Device Do the Rest with LineitApp

Over the years, since evenbefore Android entered the scene, we have striven to … more