Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more

Get Your XDA 2015 Custom Avatar and Signature Images Here

As stated in our motto, XDA Developer is for developers, by developers. The … more

Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more

Samsung Galaxy Note Edge Hands On – XDA TV

Perhaps one of the more peculiar announcements this year was the curved edge-screened … more
Post Reply

Power button ?

OP tuncay_93

16th January 2014, 03:46 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Hello guys, my problem is with my power button which is not responsive.
When i press it softer it won't wake the phone i have to press it strongly to wake it. sometimes even hard pressing need to 2-3 times
I don't believe that the phone 'lags' because happans when i try to lock it also.
Do you have such problem with your power buttons ?
16th January 2014, 09:48 PM   |  #2  
black@pirate's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 200
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuncay_93

Hello guys, my problem is with my power button which is not responsive.
When i press it softer it won't wake the phone i have to press it strongly to wake it. sometimes even hard pressing need to 2-3 times
I don't believe that the phone 'lags' because happans when i try to lock it also.
Do you have such problem with your power buttons ?

Same as me. That's why I have to use volume key to wake always. I think it's just a hardware problem.
16th January 2014, 11:28 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by black@pirate

Same as me. That's why I have to use volume key to wake always. I think it's just a hardware problem.

Is that option availible with the 4.1.2 stock rom ?
17th January 2014, 11:17 AM   |  #4  
black@pirate's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 200
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuncay_93

Is that option availible with the 4.1.2 stock rom ?

No, but you can use xposed framework for that.

Sent from my Optimus 4X HD using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th January 2014, 12:15 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by black@pirate

No, but you can use xposed framework for that.

Sent from my Optimus 4X HD using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

i think first i will use my warranty, If this button stops working completely how i will turn on and off my phone ?
17th January 2014, 01:49 PM   |  #6  
dimi89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 234
 
834 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuncay_93

Hello guys, my problem is with my power button which is not responsive.
When i press it softer it won't wake the phone i have to press it strongly to wake it. sometimes even hard pressing need to 2-3 times
I don't believe that the phone 'lags' because happans when i try to lock it also.
Do you have such problem with your power buttons ?

If you are using 4.4.x roms that problem is well known.If you are using stock rom try first factory reset.
17th January 2014, 07:31 PM   |  #7  
black@pirate's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 200
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuncay_93

i think first i will use my warranty, If this button stops working completely how i will turn on and off my phone ?

U can't. So be gentle to that button. At least, use some screen lock widget.
EDIT: turning off u can use some shutdown widget.

Sent from my Optimus 4X HD using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th January 2014, 10:30 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by black@pirate

U can't. So be gentle to that button. At least, use some screen lock widget.
EDIT: turning off u can use some shutdown widget.

Sent from my Optimus 4X HD using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Why i can't use my warranty ? They should take care of any issues since they are not my fault.
The Following User Says Thank You to tuncay_93 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th January 2014, 08:14 AM   |  #9  
Ottonet's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Milan
Thanks Meter: 144
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuncay_93

Why i can't use my warranty ? They should take care of any issues since they are not my fault.

You cannot turn on and off your phone.
That was your questuon, and the reply was obvously to that question, not to the statement about warranty.

Inviato dal mio GT-P3110 usando XDA Premium HD app
The Following User Says Thank You to Ottonet For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th January 2014, 11:53 PM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ottonet

You cannot turn on and off your phone.
That was your questuon, and the reply was obvously to that question, not to the statement about warranty.

Inviato dal mio GT-P3110 usando XDA Premium HD app

Sorry then my bad

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes