Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more
Post Reply

Power button ?

OP tuncay_93

16th January 2014, 03:46 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Hello guys, my problem is with my power button which is not responsive.
When i press it softer it won't wake the phone i have to press it strongly to wake it. sometimes even hard pressing need to 2-3 times
I don't believe that the phone 'lags' because happans when i try to lock it also.
Do you have such problem with your power buttons ?
16th January 2014, 09:48 PM   |  #2  
black@pirate's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 200
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuncay_93

Hello guys, my problem is with my power button which is not responsive.
When i press it softer it won't wake the phone i have to press it strongly to wake it. sometimes even hard pressing need to 2-3 times
I don't believe that the phone 'lags' because happans when i try to lock it also.
Do you have such problem with your power buttons ?

Same as me. That's why I have to use volume key to wake always. I think it's just a hardware problem.
16th January 2014, 11:28 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by black@pirate

Same as me. That's why I have to use volume key to wake always. I think it's just a hardware problem.

Is that option availible with the 4.1.2 stock rom ?
17th January 2014, 11:17 AM   |  #4  
black@pirate's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 200
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuncay_93

Is that option availible with the 4.1.2 stock rom ?

No, but you can use xposed framework for that.

Sent from my Optimus 4X HD using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th January 2014, 12:15 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by black@pirate

No, but you can use xposed framework for that.

Sent from my Optimus 4X HD using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

i think first i will use my warranty, If this button stops working completely how i will turn on and off my phone ?
17th January 2014, 01:49 PM   |  #6  
dimi89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 235
 
841 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuncay_93

Hello guys, my problem is with my power button which is not responsive.
When i press it softer it won't wake the phone i have to press it strongly to wake it. sometimes even hard pressing need to 2-3 times
I don't believe that the phone 'lags' because happans when i try to lock it also.
Do you have such problem with your power buttons ?

If you are using 4.4.x roms that problem is well known.If you are using stock rom try first factory reset.
17th January 2014, 07:31 PM   |  #7  
black@pirate's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 200
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuncay_93

i think first i will use my warranty, If this button stops working completely how i will turn on and off my phone ?

U can't. So be gentle to that button. At least, use some screen lock widget.
EDIT: turning off u can use some shutdown widget.

Sent from my Optimus 4X HD using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th January 2014, 10:30 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by black@pirate

U can't. So be gentle to that button. At least, use some screen lock widget.
EDIT: turning off u can use some shutdown widget.

Sent from my Optimus 4X HD using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Why i can't use my warranty ? They should take care of any issues since they are not my fault.
The Following User Says Thank You to tuncay_93 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th January 2014, 08:14 AM   |  #9  
Ottonet's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Milan
Thanks Meter: 144
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuncay_93

Why i can't use my warranty ? They should take care of any issues since they are not my fault.

You cannot turn on and off your phone.
That was your questuon, and the reply was obvously to that question, not to the statement about warranty.

Inviato dal mio GT-P3110 usando XDA Premium HD app
The Following User Says Thank You to Ottonet For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th January 2014, 11:53 PM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ottonet

You cannot turn on and off your phone.
That was your questuon, and the reply was obvously to that question, not to the statement about warranty.

Inviato dal mio GT-P3110 usando XDA Premium HD app

Sorry then my bad

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes