Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Busted...any help??

OP ret4425

20th January 2014, 12:10 AM   |  #1  
ret4425's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Sorry to bother, I was trying to upgrade a ROM on my Epic, and boinked up. I can get to recovery and ODIN, but I can't flash anything (fails or hangs).

I tried to use Mobile ODIN to switch to the EL29 kernel for flashing, and that's where trouble started. Stuck at the Samsung SII screen. Can get to ODIN and recovery, but on click ROMs outright fail, and the full tar files just hang at "factoryfs.img",

Can anyone help me get back up and running again? I don't care which version or kernel, I'm done with flashing.

Sorry and thanks

From one click:

<ID:0/007> Added!!
<OSM> Enter CS for MD5..
<OSM> Check MD5.. Do not unplug the cable..
<OSM> Please wait..
<OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
<OSM> Leave CS..
<ID:0/007> Odin v.3 engine (ID:7)..
<ID:0/007> File analysis..
<ID:0/007> SetupConnection..
<ID:0/007> Initialzation..
<ID:0/007> Get PIT for mapping..
<ID:0/007> Firmware update start..
<ID:0/007> boot.bin
<ID:0/007> cache.img
<ID:0/007> data.img
<ID:0/007> factoryfs.img
<ID:0/007>
<OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1)
Last edited by ret4425; 20th January 2014 at 12:12 AM.
20th January 2014, 12:21 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 49
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
This should be in Q &A....oh and IB4TL

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th January 2014, 12:22 AM   |  #3  
ret4425's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by drunk0Nwater

This should be in Q &A....oh and IB4TL

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thanks for the help. Oh, and IDKWTFYTA.
20th January 2014, 03:02 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 49
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
OK...
1) have you tried searching for a similar problem in the Q&A thread?
2)have you tried different cables/ USB ports/ computers?
3)have you tried a computer reboot/ rebooting your phone as well?

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th January 2014, 03:04 AM   |  #5  
ret4425's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by drunk0Nwater

OK...
1) have you tried searching for a similar problem in the Q&A thread?
Yes,
2)have you tried different cables/ USB ports/ computers?
Yes
3)have you tried a computer reboot/ rebooting your phone as well?
Yes

Not trying to be a smart ass, and I appreciate the help. I posted, as you indicated, in the Q&A, apologies for putting it the wrong place. No offense intended.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

More info in the Q&A section, sorry to bother.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes