Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,083 Members 50,987 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][UNOFFICIAL][DEV] BeanStalk 4.4.205 KitKat for Epic 4G - Build 3 [EXPERIMENTAL]

Tip us?
 
dsmryder
Old
#11  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 74
Join Date: Jan 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kstephens98 View Post
Build 2 doesn't boot either. I tried to get a logcat, but ADB never sees the device. In CM11, I have to enable Debugging and then authorize the pc's RSA to get a successful logcat. I cannot do that here as I can't get boot the device to enable those settings. Suggestions?
Could the ROM be ported by parts? What I'm thinking is maybe change just the framework.apk and see, then, then then. You know?

With the intergration I don't know how well that would work.
 
caspboy
Old
#12  
caspboy's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 962
Posts: 569
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Charlotte, Nc
Quote:
Originally Posted by kstephens98 View Post
Build 2 doesn't boot either. I tried to get a logcat, but ADB never sees the device. In CM11, I have to enable Debugging and then authorize the pc's RSA to get a successful logcat. I cannot do that here as I can't get boot the device to enable those settings. Suggestions?
Try out build 3, i tried all night to find issues, fixed some
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to caspboy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kstephens98
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 275
Posts: 573
Join Date: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aiko0923 View Post
Try out build 3, i tried all night to find issues, fixed some
Same result. Gets to boot ani and freezes.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk 4
 
Luthiensdad
Old
#14  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 38
Join Date: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by kstephens98 View Post
Same result. Gets to boot ani and freezes.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk 4
Have you tried deleting the boot animation? I had that problem with some versions of Avatar ROM that were fixed that wayt
 
kstephens98
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 275
Posts: 573
Join Date: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luthiensdad View Post
Have you tried deleting the boot animation? I had that problem with some versions of Avatar ROM that were fixed that wayt
Yes, I've removed the boot ani from each release. It just sits there on the generic android boot animation. I would love to get a logcat, I just don't know how to get debug mode enabled and get around the RSA authorization. Anybody know how?
 
kstephens98
Old
#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 275
Posts: 573
Join Date: Apr 2009
Have we given up this quickly?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk 4
 
caspboy
Old
#17  
caspboy's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 962
Posts: 569
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Charlotte, Nc
Quote:
Originally Posted by kstephens98 View Post
Have we given up this quickly?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk 4
No, I'm going to change this project to slimkat

The Following User Says Thank You to caspboy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes