Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,937 Members 43,343 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Need help - X2 problems with signal and 3g

Tip us?
 
JSBrooks81
Old
(Last edited by JSBrooks81; 20th January 2014 at 12:08 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default [Q] Need help - X2 problems with signal and 3g

Hello all,

I've been reading here off and on for a long time and decided to join. Hoping I can get some help with my wife's phone. It's a Motorola X2, rooted, and flashed with Eclipse. I activated it today and it's not working very well. The signal will go from 1 bar to 3 bars to full bars, then no bars. 3g connects and disconnects constantly. The service is disconnected most of the time. I've been scouring the internet for hours looking for a fix to this issue (which apparently is somewhat common).

Need some help here. I've tried wiping the caching, numerous reboots, etc. It always goes back to doing the same thing.

EDIT - just did a factory reset....same problem. GRRRR
 
JSBrooks81
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Just tried doing an SBF back to 2.3.5 and that didn't help either. Is this thing junk?
 
sd_shadow
Old
#3  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,361
Posts: 3,606
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: South Dakota

 
DONATE TO ME
if flashing sbf did not help, it maybe hardware.
did you verify md5 check sum for sbf?
[How to] Verify that your download is complete with MD5/SHA-1 Hash Checksums

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
No support via PM! Please ask in a public thread, that's what the forums are for.
Notify me by Posting @sd_shadow in thread I'll help you as much as I can...
Always in motion is the future
The Following User Says Thank You to sd_shadow For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
JSBrooks81
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd_shadow View Post
if flashing sbf did not help, it maybe hardware.
did you verify md5 check sum for sbf?

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
Thanks for the reply. I did verify MD5. Also tried SBF down to 2.3.4 as I was going to try and flash up to an ICS rom. Read somewhere that gingerbread sometimes is finicky with the radio. Sounds like it might not be worth the trouble though.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes