Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,247 Members 45,792 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] TRansformer 101 in loop help

Tip us?
 
mickr
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 20
Join Date: Oct 2010
Default [Q] TRansformer 101 in loop help

I had katkiss 4.3 running on my pad and tried to update to ktkiss 4.4 and it came up with error . Then when I rebooted it hung in start up screen. So I rebooted into twrp recovery and reinstalled the backup I had made before I started . all seemed to go ok until I rebooted now all I get is
First the asus startup screen comes on then the twrp screen comes up but I get no menu its on a couple of seconds then goes blank I then get the following come up in bottom corner.
Verifying file system
Verifying partition size
Formatting/ data
wiping data without wiping /Data/media
Formatting cache
It then keeps repeating this again in a loop. I have tried to use easy flasher but because it keeps restarting it will not recognise the drivers on my pc. Can anybody help or have I bricked it

With thanks
Mickr
 
*Detection*
Old
#2  
*Detection*'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 555
Posts: 2,185
Join Date: Dec 2011
Easyflasher uses APX mode, did you make sure the TF was in APX mode first ? (Volume Up & Power)

If it is rebooting even in APX mode, sounds like a more serious hardware error
Droid: TF101
HW: B4O
ROM: KatKiss KitKat



KatKiss Dev / Stable
Kat Kernel
Kat App
Gapps
-----
EasyFlasher Root / Recovery
Peri Root/Recovery
-----
 
mickr
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 20
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by *Detection* View Post
Easyflasher uses APX mode, did you make sure the TF was in APX mode first ? (Volume Up & Power)

If it is rebooting even in APX mode, sounds like a more serious hardware error
I have managed to reinstall twrp recovery and now want install the katkiss rom , do I have install the standard asus rom first and then reroot it before I can install the katkiss rom

with thanks
 
*Detection*
Old
#4  
*Detection*'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 555
Posts: 2,185
Join Date: Dec 2011
No, just flash any custom ROM you like from TWRP, forget about stock ROMs now

Just make sure you wipe everything first if your coming from Stock, then flash ROM & Gapps, then wipe Cache & Dalvik Cache, then reboot
Droid: TF101
HW: B4O
ROM: KatKiss KitKat



KatKiss Dev / Stable
Kat Kernel
Kat App
Gapps
-----
EasyFlasher Root / Recovery
Peri Root/Recovery
-----
 
mickr
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 20
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by *Detection* View Post
No, just flash any custom ROM you like from TWRP, forget about stock ROMs now

Just make sure you wipe everything first if your coming from Stock, then flash ROM & Gapps, then wipe Cache & Dalvik Cache, then reboot
Thanks for that now up and running

Mickr
 
*Detection*
Old
#6  
*Detection*'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 555
Posts: 2,185
Join Date: Dec 2011
Good stuff
Droid: TF101
HW: B4O
ROM: KatKiss KitKat



KatKiss Dev / Stable
Kat Kernel
Kat App
Gapps
-----
EasyFlasher Root / Recovery
Peri Root/Recovery
-----
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more

Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more

Paid Android App Developers Will Soon Have to Provide Physical Address

Google has now changed its policies regarding paid app developers. … more