MWC 2015: What Are Your Predictions?

more

Best Apps To View RAW Images On Android

more

Note 4 Apps for Note 3 and How to Get More

more

CyanogenMod 12 for HTC Desire 601

more
Post Reply

[Q] TRansformer 101 in loop help

OP mickr

19th January 2014, 02:22 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I had katkiss 4.3 running on my pad and tried to update to ktkiss 4.4 and it came up with error . Then when I rebooted it hung in start up screen. So I rebooted into twrp recovery and reinstalled the backup I had made before I started . all seemed to go ok until I rebooted now all I get is
First the asus startup screen comes on then the twrp screen comes up but I get no menu its on a couple of seconds then goes blank I then get the following come up in bottom corner.
Verifying file system
Verifying partition size
Formatting/ data
wiping data without wiping /Data/media
Formatting cache
It then keeps repeating this again in a loop. I have tried to use easy flasher but because it keeps restarting it will not recognise the drivers on my pc. Can anybody help or have I bricked it

With thanks
Mickr
19th January 2014, 02:40 PM   |  #2  
*Detection*'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Durham
Thanks Meter: 622
 
2,439 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Easyflasher uses APX mode, did you make sure the TF was in APX mode first ? (Volume Up & Power)

If it is rebooting even in APX mode, sounds like a more serious hardware error
19th January 2014, 05:33 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by *Detection*

Easyflasher uses APX mode, did you make sure the TF was in APX mode first ? (Volume Up & Power)

If it is rebooting even in APX mode, sounds like a more serious hardware error

I have managed to reinstall twrp recovery and now want install the katkiss rom , do I have install the standard asus rom first and then reroot it before I can install the katkiss rom

with thanks
19th January 2014, 06:47 PM   |  #4  
*Detection*'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Durham
Thanks Meter: 622
 
2,439 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
No, just flash any custom ROM you like from TWRP, forget about stock ROMs now

Just make sure you wipe everything first if your coming from Stock, then flash ROM & Gapps, then wipe Cache & Dalvik Cache, then reboot
20th January 2014, 10:46 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by *Detection*

No, just flash any custom ROM you like from TWRP, forget about stock ROMs now

Just make sure you wipe everything first if your coming from Stock, then flash ROM & Gapps, then wipe Cache & Dalvik Cache, then reboot

Thanks for that now up and running

Mickr
20th January 2014, 12:06 PM   |  #6  
*Detection*'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Durham
Thanks Meter: 622
 
2,439 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Good stuff
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes