Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,742 Members 37,838 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] [Question] CWM Installation and brick ?

Tip us?
 
archonro
Old
#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Bucharest
I have the same issue.
I'm able to access the tablet through adb and run commands. Can you do that?
Haven't found a solution yet...
 
berndblb
Old
#12  
berndblb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 789
Posts: 2,440
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by archonro View Post
I have the same issue.
I'm able to access the tablet through adb and run commands. Can you do that?
Haven't found a solution yet...
You have adb but no fastboot????
Try

Code:
Select Code
adb reboot bootloader
That should boot you into the bootloader and then you can try buster's method to get it back.
 
archonro
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Bucharest
It was one of the first things that I tried. Unfortunately the console seems to hang.
I'll try to leave the console opened after it hangs - hopefully it will reboot at some point.

I also tried to dd the twrp blob into mmcblk0p4 but it has the same effect - it hangs.
 
archonro
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Bucharest
In case anyone wants an update to what I was saying in the posts above.
I managed to dd the twrp blob into mmcblk0p4. Apparently it takes A LOT to flash it.
 
berndblb
Old
#15  
berndblb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 789
Posts: 2,440
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by archonro View Post
In case anyone wants an update to what I was saying in the posts above.
I managed to dd the twrp blob into mmcblk0p4. Apparently it takes A LOT to flash it.
A LOT of what? Tries?
Glad you got it sorted! :thumbup:
 
archonro
Old
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Bucharest
A lot of time
The Following User Says Thank You to archonro For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
_Daga
Old
#17  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2014
Hey,

Sorry for the time not answering.
I only got APX on my TF700T, in any case I could reach ADB.
For now, the tablet is in the after-sale service of my seller, here in France.
Hope they'll be able to help me.
I'll definitely stay in touch.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Slide Dial Replacement Dialer Lets You Make Calls from Anywhere

If you frequently make phone calls, your dialer (aka phone app)is one of the … more

Navigate with Your Samsung Gear 2 Using DMA Navi Watch

Whether you’re travelling to a new destination or exploring some previously … more

Xperia Z1 Stereo Speaker Mod, Cell Phone Unlocking Legal Again! – XDA Developer TV

Cell Phone Unlocking is legal again!! That and much … more