5,601,223 Members 57,386 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] [Question] CWM Installation and brick ?

Tip us?
 
archonro
Old
#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Bucharest
I have the same issue.
I'm able to access the tablet through adb and run commands. Can you do that?
Haven't found a solution yet...
 
berndblb
Old
#12  
berndblb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 612
Posts: 1,905
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by archonro View Post
I have the same issue.
I'm able to access the tablet through adb and run commands. Can you do that?
Haven't found a solution yet...
You have adb but no fastboot????
Try

Code:
adb reboot bootloader
That should boot you into the bootloader and then you can try buster's method to get it back.
 
archonro
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Bucharest
It was one of the first things that I tried. Unfortunately the console seems to hang.
I'll try to leave the console opened after it hangs - hopefully it will reboot at some point.

I also tried to dd the twrp blob into mmcblk0p4 but it has the same effect - it hangs.
 
archonro
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Bucharest
In case anyone wants an update to what I was saying in the posts above.
I managed to dd the twrp blob into mmcblk0p4. Apparently it takes A LOT to flash it.
 
berndblb
Old
#15  
berndblb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 612
Posts: 1,905
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by archonro View Post
In case anyone wants an update to what I was saying in the posts above.
I managed to dd the twrp blob into mmcblk0p4. Apparently it takes A LOT to flash it.
A LOT of what? Tries?
Glad you got it sorted! :thumbup:
 
archonro
Old
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Bucharest
A lot of time
The Following User Says Thank You to archonro For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
_Daga
Old
#17  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2014
Hey,

Sorry for the time not answering.
I only got APX on my TF700T, in any case I could reach ADB.
For now, the tablet is in the after-sale service of my seller, here in France.
Hope they'll be able to help me.
I'll definitely stay in touch.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...