Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,368 Members 43,960 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Tmobile sgh-t889 Note 2 to AT&T?

Tip us?
 
freak9999
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jul 2012
Default Tmobile sgh-t889 Note 2 to AT&T?

I have an unlocked tmobile note 2 and when putting in my att sim, it shows LTE in the menu bar but my data speeds are terrible. Also, I'm unable to download MMS messages. What am I missing?

Thanks in advance.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk
 
mindmajick
Old
#2  
mindmajick's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,902
Posts: 3,531
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Cape Coral, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
You need the att apn

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk
 
freak9999
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jul 2012
It auto populated from my sim. I've even tried changing it but the results are the same.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk
 
dicksteele
Old
#4  
dicksteele's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,264
Posts: 2,138
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: California
You can try banging away at options in here. Just create your own APN.
Does your APN have hipri in it?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2172110
"I suppose you could say that everyone has an El Guapo. For some, shyness may be an El Guapo. For others, lack of education may be an El Guapo. But for us, El Guapo is a large ugly man who wants to kill us!" But as sure as my name is Lucky Day, the people of Santa Poco can conquer their own personal El Guapo, who also happens to be *the actual* El Guapo! 3 Amigos
 
freak9999
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jul 2012
My APN does have hipri. I'll look back through that thread to see if I missed anything. Would the radio matter or does it matter that I'm using the stick tmobile ROM?

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk
 
freak9999
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jul 2012
Anyone else have any suggestions? I'm getting less than 1 mb/s regardless of which APN I try.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk
 
freak9999
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jul 2012
It turns out I'm over 5gb of data and I'm throttled. Guess I'll find out tomorrow when my plan resets what the true data speed is.
 
dicksteele
Old
#8  
dicksteele's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,264
Posts: 2,138
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by freak9999 View Post
It turns out I'm over 5gb of data and I'm throttled. Guess I'll find out tomorrow when my plan resets what the true data speed is.
Cool. 5 GB. Holy crap ! Wifi Dude !
"I suppose you could say that everyone has an El Guapo. For some, shyness may be an El Guapo. For others, lack of education may be an El Guapo. But for us, El Guapo is a large ugly man who wants to kill us!" But as sure as my name is Lucky Day, the people of Santa Poco can conquer their own personal El Guapo, who also happens to be *the actual* El Guapo! 3 Amigos

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


[OTA] Nvidia Shield Tablet Receives its First Update

The Nvidia Shield Tabletis the latest toy from one of the largest desktop graphics … more

Quick Control Panel Updated, Adds Notification Support

As some of you may remember, earlier this year we spoke about Quick Control Panel by … more

Narrate Makes Note Taking Efficient and Beautiful

Technology has put life on the fast track. Whether its travelling to multiple places or … more

Android App Review: How to Speed Up Your Android Phone – XDA Developer TV

Is your Android device running slow? Is your Android device … more