Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,303 Members 52,062 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Tmobile sgh-t889 Note 2 to AT&T?

Tip us?
 
freak9999
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jul 2012
Default Tmobile sgh-t889 Note 2 to AT&T?

I have an unlocked tmobile note 2 and when putting in my att sim, it shows LTE in the menu bar but my data speeds are terrible. Also, I'm unable to download MMS messages. What am I missing?

Thanks in advance.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk
 
mindmajick
Old
#2  
mindmajick's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2890
Posts: 3,501
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Cape Coral, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
You need the att apn

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk
 
freak9999
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jul 2012
It auto populated from my sim. I've even tried changing it but the results are the same.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk
 
dicksteele
Old
#4  
dicksteele's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1177
Posts: 2,087
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: California
You can try banging away at options in here. Just create your own APN.
Does your APN have hipri in it?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2172110
Thanks Meter 1169
 
freak9999
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jul 2012
My APN does have hipri. I'll look back through that thread to see if I missed anything. Would the radio matter or does it matter that I'm using the stick tmobile ROM?

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk
 
freak9999
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jul 2012
Anyone else have any suggestions? I'm getting less than 1 mb/s regardless of which APN I try.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk
 
freak9999
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jul 2012
It turns out I'm over 5gb of data and I'm throttled. Guess I'll find out tomorrow when my plan resets what the true data speed is.
 
dicksteele
Old
#8  
dicksteele's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1177
Posts: 2,087
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by freak9999 View Post
It turns out I'm over 5gb of data and I'm throttled. Guess I'll find out tomorrow when my plan resets what the true data speed is.
Cool. 5 GB. Holy crap ! Wifi Dude !
Thanks Meter 1169

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Organize Your Cloud Storage Files with Unclouded

Cloud storage services like Dropbox or Google Drive have grown in popularity dramatically … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Blur Your System Notification Panel – XDA Developer TV

Listen, we love innovative applications and modules that … more

Android 4.4.3 Begins Rolling Out to European HTC One M8

Shortly after the USA Unlocked and Developer Editions of the HTC One M8 received the … more

Modernize Your Emails with Email Popup

SMS andHangouts messages likely won’t ever replace traditional Emails for more formal … more