Sony Encouraging SmartWatch 2 Development

Mobile device companies like selling devices–it’s how they make their money and … more

Easily Toggles Your Lollipop Mobile Data Network Type

Android Lollipop is by good margin the most advanced and refinedversion of … more

Unofficial CM12 for Android One, Disabling Encryption on Nexus 6 – XDA TV

Android One devices have received an Unofficial CyanogenMod … more

Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[help] ee data on dhd (urgent)

OP Dr. Globbyglob

19th January 2014, 12:50 AM   |  #1  
Dr. Globbyglob's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Behind you! Likes: Curry
Thanks Meter: 802
 
651 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Hello, I am on pay as you go on EE and on Dolphin. I topped up 15 and it gave me 2gb data and 600 free texts for a month. One, I don't know how I'm gonna kill all of that!? Two it won't work. That was on my RandomROM Sense 4.1 version (USB Works BTW LEGIT I have my dhd) and it said
"Disconnected because service is unavailable". So looking here http://community.ee.co.uk/t5/product...ata/td-p/37002 it says known problem about One SV (Which RandomROM is partly based upon) and it tells me to create a new APN.

Name = Internet
APN = everywhere (case sensitive)
Proxy = Leave Blank
Port = Leave Blank
Username = eesecure
Password = secure
Server = Leave Blank
MMSC = Leave Blank
MMS proxy = Leave Blank
MMS port = Leave Blank
MCC = 234
MNC = 30
Authentication type = PAP
APN type = default
APN protocol = IPv4
Bearer = Unspecified

Also APN protocol and Bearer don't seem to appear and when I save this configuration it doesn't save, all there is is the defaults that don't work.

Now I am trying it on TakTik 4.4. I edit the default EE Internet to MNC=30 and it randomly disappears from the list. Can anyone help me? (My Desire HD was previously carrier locked on Orange before I S-OFFed )
19th January 2014, 01:02 AM   |  #2  
Dr. Globbyglob's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Behind you! Likes: Curry
Thanks Meter: 802
 
651 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
PS I want to stay on RandomROM (For development reasons)
19th January 2014, 12:41 PM   |  #3  
Dr. Globbyglob's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Behind you! Likes: Curry
Thanks Meter: 802
 
651 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
anybody???
19th January 2014, 04:17 PM   |  #4  
JustPlayingHard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Coventry
Thanks Meter: 292
 
946 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Have you tried any thing

Sent from my Sensation XL using Tapatalk
19th January 2014, 05:16 PM   |  #5  
ceesheim's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag No Android Fanboys Please !!!
Thanks Meter: 2,182
 
3,371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
No thread bumping every few hours please !!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr. Globbyglob

anybody???

just be a little more patient , bumping a thread every few hours doesn't help you a lot.
19th January 2014, 05:51 PM   |  #6  
Dr. Globbyglob's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Behind you! Likes: Curry
Thanks Meter: 802
 
651 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ceesheim

just be a little more patient , bumping a thread every few hours doesn't help you a lot.

Okay im a bit worried :P
20th January 2014, 08:22 PM   |  #7  
Dr. Globbyglob's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Behind you! Likes: Curry
Thanks Meter: 802
 
651 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
When i try to change the mnc to 30 (by default it says 33) the saved apn disappears

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes