ITaaS – Identity Theft as a Service with FileThis

It’s not often I look at a product or service and say “I really really … more

Watch Dogs Theme for Rooted Z3

If you’ve got a rooted Z3 and are jealous of all the awesome CM12 themes popping out left and right, … more

Build CM12 for Xperia E3 and Xperia T

XDA Senior Member Vynikalput together this guide to help you learn how to build your own nightlies … more

Lollipop for OnePlus One Enters Testing Stage

Cyanogen just announced on their twitter that their CyanogenMod Lollipop build for the OnePlus … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Help with safestrap plz...

OP that_wasnt_nice

19th January 2014, 07:01 AM   |  #11  
ted77usa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag Fog City
Thanks Meter: 4,081
 
2,478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by that_wasnt_nice

Hi, i'm having issues with installing recovery with safestrap.

I have successfully rooted my device using saferoot and confirmed that I have SU access. I then installed Safe Strap 3.71 and followed all instructions, but when I click on "Install Recovery", it brings a pop-up that starts & completes the installation, however, after its completed installing, nothing happens... At the top where it says "State", its still showing "Not Installed" and at the bottom, for "Safe System" its still saying "Not Active" and the "reboot to recovery" is grayed out

any suggestions on how to get past this problem? i've tried re-installing multiple times with both 3.71 and 3.70 but it is still not working.

i'm on AT&T, android 4.3 with build MK2

Thanks!

here's some screen shots: (remove the space b/w ": //")
http ://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/800x600q90/811/i4s0.png
http ://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/800x600q90/545/d9t3.png




U know what your problem is......U need to download SAFESTRAP-V3.71_MK2 FIRMWARENOT v3.70 ....IF I WERE U....:

1 Uninstall SS-v3.70
2 Download and install SS-v3.71 (This would remove our old SS-v3.70)
3.Open SS app and click install recovery
4.If installed then u should be able to reboot to recovery......
5.Do your stock slot back up.....before u flashing custom rom
6.Install custom 4.3 TW rom only....
7.If u bricked ....i hope not.....check out my thread ....on how to get back to stock MK2 rom.......
| ★ UPDATE.ZIP ★ | ►MF3★AT&T★MK2◄ | ★ UNBRICKED ★ | ★ Jan.01.2014 ★ |......

GOOD LUCK AND HAPPY FLASHING>>>>>>IF SOMEONE HELP U OR IF THIS IS HELPED U>>>>>>HIT THANK BUTTON>>>>>>
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-01-19 05.52.36.jpg
Views:	40
Size:	95.7 KB
ID:	2525243  
Last edited by ted77usa; 19th January 2014 at 07:07 AM.
19th January 2014, 07:34 AM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ted77usa

U know what your problem is......U need to download SAFESTRAP-V3.71_MK2 FIRMWARENOT v3.70 ....IF I WERE U....:

1 Uninstall SS-v3.70
2 Download and install SS-v3.71 (This would remove our old SS-v3.70)
3.Open SS app and click install recovery
4.If installed then u should be able to reboot to recovery......
5.Do your stock slot back up.....before u flashing custom rom
6.Install custom 4.3 TW rom only....
7.If u bricked ....i hope not.....check out my thread ....on how to get back to stock MK2 rom.......
| ★ UPDATE.ZIP ★ | ►MF3★AT&T★MK2◄ | ★ UNBRICKED ★ | ★ Jan.01.2014 ★ |......

GOOD LUCK AND HAPPY FLASHING>>>>>>IF SOMEONE HELP U OR IF THIS IS HELPED U>>>>>>HIT THANK BUTTON>>>>>>

ugh! Thanks a bunch Ted for all that information, but its still not doing anything after installing 3.71.... I even tried re-booting but its still showing as "Safe System: Not Active"........... what the heck is wrong with my S4???!!

http: //imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/800x600q90/545/kka2.png
19th January 2014, 09:05 AM   |  #13  
John The Rhino's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 121
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by that_wasnt_nice

Hey John, I tried re-booting but im not getting any prompts to go into safestrap revocery. All I see is samsung written on the top with a silver padlock below, with the words "custom" written under the lock. After that screen it goes into the regular at&t startup.

Is there a way to force activate safestrap on re-boot?

Hmmm. I would double check your unknown sources setting & perhaps even try reinstalling SafeStrap. You will get the Safestrap Splash screen upon reboot which gives you the option to continue to booting the phone or to enter Safestrap recovery. It always shows in red as disabled on stock rom and green as enabled on a custom rom. Do you have Safestrap showing up in your apps?
19th January 2014, 06:56 PM   |  #14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by that_wasnt_nice

ugh! Thanks a bunch Ted for all that information, but its still not doing anything after installing 3.71.... I even tried re-booting but its still showing as "Safe System: Not Active"........... what the heck is wrong with my S4???!!

http: //imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/800x600q90/545/kka2.png

Try installing Busybox from the Play Store, then try the installation again.

Safe system will say not active until you switch to a rom slot from within the SafeStrap recovery.
21st January 2014, 12:21 AM   |  #15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by dark5577

Try installing Busybox from the Play Store, then try the installation again.

Safe system will say not active until you switch to a rom slot from within the SafeStrap recovery.

Hey dark, I installed busybox and re-installed safestrap, but it is still not working and doing the same thing as before!

any other suggestions??
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes