Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,656 Members 52,430 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to flash original firmware?

Tip us?
 
FailWhale20
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 22
Join Date: Nov 2012
Default [Q] How to flash original firmware?

Can someone please give/link me a detailed tutorial on how to flash the original firmware?

I'm not sure if this is relevant, but I've just unrooted my optimus 2x using superoneclick. Also, it's been a very long time since I flashed a custom ROM, so I have no memory of what ROM I'm currently on.

Thank you.
 
manueltts
Old
#2  
manueltts's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 137
Posts: 330
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Santiago
Quote:
Originally Posted by FailWhale20 View Post
Can someone please give/link me a detailed tutorial on how to flash the original firmware?

I'm not sure if this is relevant, but I've just unrooted my optimus 2x using superoneclick. Also, it's been a very long time since I flashed a custom ROM, so I have no memory of what ROM I'm currently on.

Thank you.
Surely this would help: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2020737. Look for options 6 & 7 (maybe 5 would be useful too). And... use the search engine.

Cheers!
Manuel.
Nexus 4 Mako
(LG e960)
ROM: Breadcrumbs, Bunnies & Witches 6 (Lpv-port, by sykopompos) / Temasek's CM11 (KK 4.4.4, by 0.0)
Kernel: Unleashed (by defconoi)


Nexus 7 Flo
(2013 Wi-fi version)
ROM: CleanROM 3.7 (KK 4.4.4, by scrosler) / Breadcrums & Bunnies 5.9.6 (Lpv, by sykopompos) / SlimKat 7.8 (KK 4.4.4)
Kernel: ElementalX-N7 2.15 (3.4.0, by flar2) / Stock-Lpv
The Following User Says Thank You to manueltts For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sriver_fx
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Sep 2011
Default flash original firmware

I suggest you to flash the original firmware with smartflash (p990 edition).
I try all other methods but i found smartflash more easy than the others.
The Following User Says Thank You to sriver_fx For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
FailWhale20
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 22
Join Date: Nov 2012
Thanks for the responses guys, it's helped me take a few steps towards the goal

However, I'd like to ask another question regarding the baseband, and yes, I HAVE read over tonyp's brilliant thread about it, but I'd like to clear something up.

My Optimus 2x was parallel imported, but I have no idea what country it was imported from. Tonyp says in his FAQ that he doesn't think it matters what country's stock ROM firmware and BB you install, so can I truly install any country's firmware, and then use the GetRIL app? It's not like I must install firmware from the country closest to mine (New Zealand) or anything right?

Thanks in advance.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes