Post Reply

[Q] Strange CWM issue

OP NuclearWynter

20th January 2014, 11:41 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
After installing CWM via FreeGee on my G Pro F240L, the device boots only into recovery. Anyone else experiencing a similar issue?
Last edited by NuclearWynter; 22nd January 2014 at 09:06 PM.
21st January 2014, 04:26 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by NuclearWynter

After installing CWM via FreeGee on my G Pro F240L and rebooting into recovery, the phone will only boot into CWM - it goes straight from the boot logo into CWM even if started up normally using only the power button. Anyone else experienced a similar issue?


FIXED


I have had this problem for over a week now. I tried to download the update from AT&T and every since I cannot get any further then the CWM menu! Since my phone was rooted, I realize now that I should have not attempted AT&T's update! Learn by my mistakes! However, now I got to get it working again! ANY help would be greatly appreciated!

---------- Post added at 11:26 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:38 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by NuclearWynter

After installing CWM via FreeGee on my G Pro F240L and rebooting into recovery, the phone will only boot into CWM - it goes straight from the boot logo into CWM even if started up normally using only the power button. Anyone else experienced a similar issue?

NuclarWynter > Read this post! It is what helped me solve my issue! http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2618455
Last edited by patrickg355; 21st January 2014 at 04:23 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to patrickg355 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus G Pro Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank