Post Reply

[Q] Does factory reset damage galaxy Note3?

21st January 2014, 01:58 PM   |  #1  
Criton30's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 6
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Hi all, first sorry for my English.

I have two question. Does factory/hard reset (Volume+/Home/Power button) damage galaxy Note3 ( when I do this 10x,50x,100x for Example)? - I ask that because I have tested three times my phone and after that I have hard reset my Note3 and install it clean.
Should I hard reset my Phone if I install the Android version 4.4.2 on my 4.3?

Thank you for the answer.

BR, Criton
21st January 2014, 02:35 PM   |  #2  
Dahdoul's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Criton30

Hi all, first sorry for my English.

I have two question. Does factory/hard reset (Volume+/Home/Power button) damage galaxy Note3 ( when I do this 10x,50x,100x for Example)? - I ask that because I have tested three times my phone and after that I have hard reset my Note3 and install it clean.
Should I hard reset my Phone if I install the Android version 4.4.2 on my 4.3?

Thank you for the answer.

BR, Criton

There is no harm from factory rest did it many times I never had any problem.
If you want to install new ROM is recommended to hard reset your phone but not required.
(someone correct me if I'm mistaken )



Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Dahdoul For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st January 2014, 02:35 PM   |  #3  
Killberty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 431
 
1,194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
No it wont damage no matter how often u reset.

You can do, some people do it, some say dont. In my opinion just flash and if everything works dont wipe, if you have problems do a factory reset

hit 'thanks' if i helped you
SM-N9005 0x0 X-Note7 ML2
XDA Developers 4 premium app
The Following User Says Thank You to Killberty For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st January 2014, 02:39 PM   |  #4  
Criton30's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 6
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Thanks for the Help
21st January 2014, 03:36 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
401 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
This brings me to another question:If you clear your region lock by using it in original country for some time and then factory reset it, would that reactivate region lock? How about Chainfire region unlock, does factory reset breaks that as well? In theory factory reset, erases everything and brings it back to brand new status.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank