FORUMS

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more

Verizon Moto X 2014 Receives Root On Kitkat 4.4.4

The Verizon Moto X 2014 has finally received root, albeit only on Kitkat 4.4.4 … more

Android 5.1.1 Released, Google Cell Service – XDA TV

Android Lollipop 5.1.1 has been released. That and much more news is covered … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[SOLVED][Q] Battery percentage disappear after every reboot?

19th January 2014, 09:01 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
All,

My battery level percentage always disappears after every reboot even though its checkbox is still ticked, I have to re-enable it in Settings -> Power Management -> re-tick Status bar information.

Is this a 4.3 bug? Or did I do something wrong?

My environment:

- C6903 14.2.A.0.290 pre-rooted following [NUT] tut here (sorry I am yet able to post URL)

Code:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2572988
- XZDualRecovery
- Xposed
- Greenify

Please advise. Let me know if you need any further information.
Last edited by boydzethuong; 21st January 2014 at 04:22 PM.
 
 
19th January 2014, 05:54 PM |#2  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 620
 
More
After update did you do a factory reset? Even if this not help I will not be worry about it, out there still worse issues with Z1 than an icon.
The Following User Says Thank You to eclyptos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th January 2014, 06:19 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boydzethuong

Is this a 4.3 bug? Or did I do something wrong?

Make sure you're not running anything through Xposed that messes with the status bar. That's be the first thing that I disabled. I don't have this problem on stock 290.
The Following User Says Thank You to xasbo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th January 2014, 02:44 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

After update did you do a factory reset? Even if this not help I will not be worry about it, out there still worse issues with Z1 than an icon.

Quote:
Originally Posted by xasbo

Make sure you're not running anything through Xposed that messes with the status bar. That's be the first thing that I disabled. I don't have this problem on stock 290.

@eclyptos: Not a factory reset but I did clear cache + davik. Yes I know and I highly appreciate any helps
@xasbo: I firstly had Gravitybox installed then I found it too complex for my needs then I nandroided my device back. There is only 1 change I made after flashing NUT's prerooted ROM. It's about fixing my H+ icon: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=972
20th January 2014, 02:30 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boydzethuong

@xasbo: I firstly had Gravitybox installed then I found it too complex for my needs then I nandroided my device back. There is only 1 change I made after flashing NUT's prerooted ROM. It's about fixing my H+ icon: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=972

Any way to roll that back and see if it's the root cause? If you only have a nandroid to go back to, that changes too many things to be valid (unless going back that far is worth fixing the problem to you). You need a flashable uninstall package for that mod.

I once had this problem on a custom ROM on my SGS2, but I can't think of anything that would be in common here.
The Following User Says Thank You to xasbo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th January 2014, 03:52 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xasbo

Any way to roll that back and see if it's the root cause? If you only have a nandroid to go back to, that changes too many things to be valid (unless going back that far is worth fixing the problem to you). You need a flashable uninstall package for that mod.

I once had this problem on a custom ROM on my SGS2, but I can't think of anything that would be in common here.

Unfortunately I can't go back that far Do you think replacing SystemUI.apk might solve the problem? Or is there any other way to get it fixed? I know this is just a tiny problem but have it fixed would be perfect

Thanks for your help!
20th January 2014, 05:48 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boydzethuong

Unfortunately I can't go back that far Do you think replacing SystemUI.apk might solve the problem? Or is there any other way to get it fixed? I know this is just a tiny problem but have it fixed would be perfect

Thanks for your help!

Unfortunately, I don't know much about Xposed or the package you flashed. Try reaching out to the relevant developer?
20th January 2014, 06:21 PM |#8  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 620
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boydzethuong

@eclyptos: Not a factory reset but I did clear cache + davik.

I don't think it's the same.
20th January 2014, 06:43 PM |#9  
Fiso's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 163
 
More
had the same problem it turns out that its gravity box's fault and if you uninstall it make sure both system setting a GB setting are exactly the same before you installed gravity box. To solve issue just install GB open it and Go > Statusbar tweaks > Battery settings > Tick Battery percentage text. Uninstall and see what happens.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Fiso For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st January 2014, 04:12 PM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

I don't think it's the same.

Quote:
Originally Posted by RealiableCandy4

had the same problem it turns out that its gravity box's fault and if you uninstall it make sure both system setting a GB setting are exactly the same before you installed gravity box. To solve issue just install GB open it and Go > Statusbar tweaks > Battery settings > Tick Battery percentage text. Uninstall and see what happens.

@eclyptos: That all I could do
@RealiableCandy4: Tried but no luck

Thank you all for helping me anyway! I finally managed to build my own flashable zip ROM using [NUT]'s DIY Guide with Stock ROM 14.2.A.0.290 Central Europe 1276-4314_R1B. After flashing and restoring (data only), all the problems are just gone!! [NUT] is my life saver!!
Last edited by boydzethuong; 21st January 2014 at 04:17 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes