Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more
Post Reply

updates auroraSP+

OP oz0021

20th January 2014, 02:50 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
If I want to install update 1 and after that 2 i have auroraSP but without any updates.
Can I install it without any wipe?
20th January 2014, 04:12 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oz0021

If I want to install update 1 and after that 2 i have auroraSP but without any updates.
Can I install it without any wipe?

Yes you can install it without any wipe, just wipe dalvik cache and your good to go. Hope this helps...
21st January 2014, 05:54 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by insignia666

Yes you can install it without any wipe, just wipe dalvik cache and your good to go. Hope this helps...

yes it's helps what wipe dalvik cache do to the phone? becuase i have apps with saves and call members.
21st January 2014, 06:51 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oz0021

yes it's helps what wipe dalvik cache do to the phone? becuase i have apps with saves and call members.

good to hear that, dalvik cache is a program cache area for the program dalvik. Dalvik is a java based virtual machine that is the bases for running your programs (the ones that have the .apk extension). In order to make access times faster (because there's not JIT (just in time) compiler installed by default), the dalvik-cache is the result of dalvik doing a optimization of the running program its similar to windows prefetch. it does not change any app data or phone numbers just optimizes it to run faster the next time u start your phone...
21st January 2014, 12:16 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by insignia666

good to hear that, dalvik cache is a program cache area for the program dalvik. Dalvik is a java based virtual machine that is the bases for running your programs (the ones that have the .apk extension). In order to make access times faster (because there's not JIT (just in time) compiler installed by default), the dalvik-cache is the result of dalvik doing a optimization of the running program its similar to windows prefetch. it does not change any app data or phone numbers just optimizes it to run faster the next time u start your phone...

Thank you ver much
21st January 2014, 04:26 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oz0021

Thank you ver much

Welcome bro...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes