Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Android Studio Reaches Release Candidate Status

Android app developers have a few options when comes to Android IDEs. One of the most … more

Connect ALL THE THINGS with Xender

Smartphones, with all of their all connectivity options courtesy of OEMs, can easily connect themselves … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

updates auroraSP+

OP oz0021

20th January 2014, 03:50 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
If I want to install update 1 and after that 2 i have auroraSP but without any updates.
Can I install it without any wipe?
20th January 2014, 05:12 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oz0021

If I want to install update 1 and after that 2 i have auroraSP but without any updates.
Can I install it without any wipe?

Yes you can install it without any wipe, just wipe dalvik cache and your good to go. Hope this helps...
21st January 2014, 06:54 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by insignia666

Yes you can install it without any wipe, just wipe dalvik cache and your good to go. Hope this helps...

yes it's helps what wipe dalvik cache do to the phone? becuase i have apps with saves and call members.
21st January 2014, 07:51 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oz0021

yes it's helps what wipe dalvik cache do to the phone? becuase i have apps with saves and call members.

good to hear that, dalvik cache is a program cache area for the program dalvik. Dalvik is a java based virtual machine that is the bases for running your programs (the ones that have the .apk extension). In order to make access times faster (because there's not JIT (just in time) compiler installed by default), the dalvik-cache is the result of dalvik doing a optimization of the running program its similar to windows prefetch. it does not change any app data or phone numbers just optimizes it to run faster the next time u start your phone...
21st January 2014, 01:16 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by insignia666

good to hear that, dalvik cache is a program cache area for the program dalvik. Dalvik is a java based virtual machine that is the bases for running your programs (the ones that have the .apk extension). In order to make access times faster (because there's not JIT (just in time) compiler installed by default), the dalvik-cache is the result of dalvik doing a optimization of the running program its similar to windows prefetch. it does not change any app data or phone numbers just optimizes it to run faster the next time u start your phone...

Thank you ver much
21st January 2014, 05:26 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oz0021

Thank you ver much

Welcome bro...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes