Post Reply

[Q] Soft-Bricked HTC One - Want to go 100% stock again.

OP CorcoranM96

19th January 2014, 08:20 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Solved thanks to @alray

Ok so the other day I tried going to Android 4.4 Google edition with a rom but s-off never worked. Without noticing s-on I tried installing the rom which soft bricked the phone (Starts up goes past HTC logo and flashes google logo then the screen goes blue).
I made the obvious mistake of not making a back up so I'm stuck. I have access to Bootloader & Recovery. I've tried installing RUU files but the ones I've tried so far get stuck at 7% 'Checking Header'. I'm just looking to get back to a working phone... Any help is appreciated.
If I'm missing any info you need let me know, I'm new to this...
Thanks.

More info:
I'm in Ireland, Europe.
The phone works with different sim cards (So I assume it must be unlocked).

RRU's I've tried:
RUU_M7_U_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.29.401.2_R_Radio_4A.14 .3250.13_10.33.1150.01_release_311663_signed_2_4
RUU_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.20.401.1_Radio_4A.13. 3227.06_10.27.1127.01_release_308001_signed_2_4
RUU_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.28.401.7_Radio_4A.13. 3231.27_10.31.1131.05_release_310878_signed
If you can give me more to try/ that are meant for my phone I would appreciate it.
I've given the bootloader menu as an attachment.

The fastboot getvar all is as follows (this is after I installed the new rom, I don't know what the original ones are):
Quote:

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.21.3263.04
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: (not sure if you need this)
(bootloader) imei: (not showing this to you)
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4262mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-bb768ae1
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	photo.jpg
Views:	202
Size:	243.9 KB
ID:	2526604  
Last edited by CorcoranM96; 21st January 2014 at 05:18 PM. Reason: Solved by @alray
19th January 2014, 08:38 PM   |  #2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,193
 
3,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CorcoranM96

Ok so the other day I tried going to Android 4.4 Google edition with a rom but s-off never worked. Without noticing s-on I tried installing the rom which soft bricked the phone (Starts up goes past HTC logo and flashes google logo then the screen goes blue).
I made the obvious mistake of not making a back up so I'm stuck. I have access to Bootloader & Recovery. I've tried installing RUU files but the ones I've tried so far get stuck at 7% 'Checking Header'. I'm just looking to get back to a working phone... Any help is appreciated.
If I'm missing any info you need let me know, I'm new to this...
Thanks.

More info:
I'm in Ireland, Europe.
The phone works with different sim cards (So I assume it must be unlocked).

RRU's I've tried:
RUU_M7_U_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.29.401.2_R_Radio_4A.14 .3250.13_10.33.1150.01_release_311663_signed_2_4
RUU_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.20.401.1_Radio_4A.13. 3227.06_10.27.1127.01_release_308001_signed_2_4
RUU_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.28.401.7_Radio_4A.13. 3231.27_10.31.1131.05_release_310878_signed
If you can give me more to try/ that are meant for my phone I would appreciate it.
I've given the bootloader menu as an attachment.

The fastboot getvar all is as follows (this is after I installed the new rom, I don't know what the original ones are):

the ruu failed because you need s-off to use them with hboot 1.55 (require hboot downgrade to 1.44 which require s-off)

so now your best option is tu install a guru reset. Use this file

boot your phone into your custom recovery and push the file I linked above to your sd card. then install the .zip file with your custom recovery and follow instruction from the graphical user interface (aroma installer)

video tutorial here
Last edited by alray; 19th January 2014 at 08:40 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th January 2014, 08:55 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Thumbs up
so now your best option is tu install a guru reset.

boot your phone into your custom recovery and push the file I linked above to your sd card. then install the .zip file with your custom recovery and follow instruction from the graphical user interface (aroma installer)

Thanks @alray for the reply! I'm trying that now, I'll let you know how I get on!
19th January 2014, 09:40 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
@alray
This may sound silly but, do you know if I need to buy the 'On the go usb cable' like in his video? I dont think I do since he was running a 1.29.xxx (doesnt support touch screen) but I'll be running a 3.62.401.1 (he doesnt specify if I need one or not...) Just want to make sure before doing anything.
Thanks.
19th January 2014, 09:54 PM   |  #5  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,193
 
3,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CorcoranM96

@alray
This may sound silly but, do you know if I need to buy the 'On the go usb cable' like in his video? I dont think I do since he was running a 1.29.xxx (doesnt support touch screen) but I'll be running a 3.62.401.1 (he doesnt specify if I need one or not...) Just want to make sure before doing anything.
Thanks.

Move the .zip file to your fastboot/adb folder. boot your phone in recovery. then:

Code:
adb push name_of_file.zip /sdcard/
then in recovery select ''install'' and slect the zip you pushed

no need to use otg cable
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st January 2014, 04:54 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
@alray I'm getting 'Device not found' When I try to do anything with ADB... Any Idea of the problem?
21st January 2014, 05:07 PM   |  #7  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,193
 
3,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CorcoranM96

@alray I'm getting 'Device not found' When I try to do anything with ADB... Any Idea of the problem?

what recovery are you using? You are doing adb command in recovery right?
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st January 2014, 05:13 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Talking Solved!
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

what recovery are you using? You are doing adb command in recovery right?

Fixed it, I just changed computer... My phone works perfectly and is returned to stock!

Thanks a million @alray!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes