FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[Q] Question about Jellybean unofficial upgrade

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By xdhello, Junior Member on 21st January 2014, 04:29 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello everyone, i'm new here and this is my first question
I have a Galaxy S Advance (I9070)
PDA : I9070XXLK2
PHONE : I9070XXLK2
CSC : I9070MTLLD1

Can I upgrade it to 4.1.2 (Jeallybean), I can't find I9070XXLK2 with the version 4.1.2? It is not available for my region yet I guess.
If so, what should I use as a firmware?

Thank you
 
 
21st January 2014, 04:32 PM |#2  
szzlgupta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 270
 
More
Xxlk2 is 2.3.6

Find firmware for your country from sammobile.com
21st January 2014, 04:36 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by szzlgupta

Xxlk2 is 2.3.6

Find firmware for your country from sammobile.com

Yup, mine is 2.3.6, I want to update it to 4.1.2
How do I know which country to choose?
21st January 2014, 04:56 PM |#4  
szzlgupta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 270
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xdhello

yup, mine is 2.3.6, i want to update it to 4.1.2
how do i know which country to choose?

your country
21st January 2014, 05:00 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by szzlgupta

your country

I think this phone's original country and operator were Bulgaria (MTL).
I'm from Algeria, so I guess my country is not an option.
So what firmware should I use? And is there any risk that I could lock my phone to another carrier?
21st January 2014, 05:22 PM |#6  
R_a_z_v_a_n's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
XDA Assist Team
Thanks Meter: 2,924
 
More
You can choose what country you want if use Odin.
See this thread...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2198341

Powered by CM10.2
The Following User Says Thank You to R_a_z_v_a_n For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st January 2014, 06:16 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by R_a_z_v_a_n

You can choose what country you want if use Odin.
See this thread...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2198341

Powered by CM10.2

Thanks, much appreciated.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes