Firefox OS Architecture and Collaboration Opportunities w/ Asa Dotzler – XDA:DevCon 2014

We were privileged to host many presentations … more

Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Question about Jellybean unofficial upgrade

OP xdhello

21st January 2014, 05:29 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hello everyone, i'm new here and this is my first question
I have a Galaxy S Advance (I9070)
PDA : I9070XXLK2
PHONE : I9070XXLK2
CSC : I9070MTLLD1

Can I upgrade it to 4.1.2 (Jeallybean), I can't find I9070XXLK2 with the version 4.1.2? It is not available for my region yet I guess.
If so, what should I use as a firmware?

Thank you
21st January 2014, 05:32 PM   |  #2  
szzlgupta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 269
 
1,449 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Xxlk2 is 2.3.6

Find firmware for your country from sammobile.com
21st January 2014, 05:36 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by szzlgupta

Xxlk2 is 2.3.6

Find firmware for your country from sammobile.com

Yup, mine is 2.3.6, I want to update it to 4.1.2
How do I know which country to choose?
21st January 2014, 05:56 PM   |  #4  
szzlgupta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 269
 
1,449 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xdhello

yup, mine is 2.3.6, i want to update it to 4.1.2
how do i know which country to choose?

your country
21st January 2014, 06:00 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by szzlgupta

your country

I think this phone's original country and operator were Bulgaria (MTL).
I'm from Algeria, so I guess my country is not an option.
So what firmware should I use? And is there any risk that I could lock my phone to another carrier?
21st January 2014, 06:22 PM   |  #6  
R_a_z_v_a_n's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
XDA Assist Team
Thanks Meter: 2,133
 
3,521 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
You can choose what country you want if use Odin.
See this thread...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2198341

Powered by CM10.2
The Following User Says Thank You to R_a_z_v_a_n For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st January 2014, 07:16 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by R_a_z_v_a_n

You can choose what country you want if use Odin.
See this thread...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2198341

Powered by CM10.2

Thanks, much appreciated.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes