Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Automatically switch between LTE and 3G

OP ciretos

21st January 2014, 05:26 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Is there a method to switch to 3G when I'm in certain area? My work has fairly weak LTE signal and my phone is constantly switching between 3G and LTE. I would like to set it so that when I'm at work, the phone will use 3G only and LTE everywhere else. I tried checking tasked but I just can't figure out how.

Thanks
21st January 2014, 09:20 PM   |  #2  
krelvinaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mesa AZ
Thanks Meter: 556
 
2,315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Settings -> connections -> more networks >- mobile networks -> network mode... select what you want there.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes