Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Sprint Dialer Codes Not Working After MK3 upgrade

OP christian.a

20th January 2014, 05:18 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Since upgrading to MK3 and rooting, Sprint dialer codes like ##3424# or ##33284# stopped working. I've even tried *##3424#*#* or *#*#33284#*#... Any suggestions?
20th January 2014, 04:44 PM   |  #2  
joeyhdownsouth's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Creole State
Thanks Meter: 180
 
831 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by christian.a

Since upgrading to MK3 and rooting, Sprint dialer codes like ##3424# or ##33284# stopped working. I've even tried *##3424#*#* or *#*#33284#*#... Any suggestions?

You took the over-the-air update, or you updated your modem to mk3 through xda? Are you on stock ROM or AOSP ROM?

sent from my GS3
The Following User Says Thank You to joeyhdownsouth For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th January 2014, 05:05 PM   |  #3  
CNexus's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag /home/cnexus/android
Thanks Meter: 13,716
 
9,054 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
You need to get a custom recovery installed and then flash the mk3 zip from here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2159054
The Following User Says Thank You to CNexus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st January 2014, 09:28 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by CNexus

You need to get a custom recovery installed and then flash the mk3 zip from here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2159054

Thanks CNexus!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes